We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnifico - Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa del sole

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Etna view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Zafferana Etnea, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnifico - Excellent”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a must rental villa, the pool and gardens are perfect, the villa is the cleanest ,tidiest that we have ever rented.
It is owned by the most genuine and friendly family ever that live in their own quarters.
Each day little gifts of local pastries,melon,home cooked pasta ,local delicacies and wine would be presented to us and our teenage sons.
Knowing basic Italian phrases helps but and I pad app translated easily.
Inside the villa is a wide highly polished marble staircase leading from a ground floor lounge area up to another lounge area with 30" TV ,and corner sofa. The kitchen has a table and four chairs ,electric oven ,sink and washing machine. Fridge freezer.
The bathroom has a corner bath and separate shower with multi jets .vanity unit. All clean white towels ,beach towels ,tea towels and bed linen are all provided.
The main bedroom has a queen sized bed dark wood wardrobes chest of drawers and side tables.aircon unit and balcony with clothes airer table and chairs with a view of Mount Etna
Second bedroom has two single beds or together as one double.chest of drawers ,wardrobe and vanity unit. Balcony view of Etna
Every where is immaculately clean and polished. Wi Fi is available free
There is information for local restaurants in Zafferana and St vaneria. Very nice

I can honestly say this family and villa is amazing
You will not be disappointed .
Rental car is needed and we used our own Tom Tom for navigation
Etna land,Taormina,isola bella and the crater of Mount Etna are all worth a visit.
We loved Sicily and will definitely go again
Missing Enzo,Angela,Alfina and salvo already

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large swimming pool,diving board
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
thank you very much, hope will our guest again in future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tony p
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa , beautiful garden and perfect pool”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the owners were very friendly and helpful. During our stay Enta was active the whole time and the night view from the balcony was both evocative and spectacular, we will never forget it. The villa is well located for the east coast of Sicily and it's position is suberb with cool evening breezes every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, location and owners in equal measure
Liked least: no telly or dvd
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leo m
1 review
“Would definitely visit again.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A spacious villa with beautiful gardens and an amazing swimming pool. The views from the balcony of Mount Etna were breathtaking. The owners were very welcoming and friendly.
We had a wonderful holiday at Villa del Sole.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
thank you for your review,we are happy that you had a nice holiday :)
soon :D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward G
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Sicilian Paradise”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Imagine arriving to one if the grandest buildings and surrounding gardens you have ever seen, in warm sunshine and a private refreshing glistening swimming pool inviting you in. The family that own and run the villa are genuinely some of the nicest, most generous and welcoming people we have ever met.
Before I arrived I thought the photographs looked fantastic, however something happened to us that has never happened before, the place in reality was even better! We have been twice now and are confident that we will continue to visit over the years to come.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing