We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gite Soleil***

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MarikaA71
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Paradise”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this magic place. The host is very friendly and helpful. The apartments where furnitured with so beautifull colors and love in detail, it was a please just looking at them. We had our own little garden with flowers and colibris and didn't even notice, that we had neighbours. The way to the most beautifull beach of the island (we saw all of them) was 5 min walk as well as the next kiosk/ petrol station and little restaurants. The rest is only nature and freedom. We loved it!! Just as a hint: if you don't speak french, don'T forget a dictionary ;) Thanks for a wonderful experience!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Hi Marika,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your very friendly appreciations.
We are waiting for another stay perhaps ... Dominique

Bonjour Marika,

Merci, merci, merci pour votre très sympathique appréciation.
Nous vous attendons pour un prochain séjour peut-être... Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nos_avis...
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Merci à vous deux pour votre commentaire. Nous avons été ravis de vous accueillir. C'est vrai que pour 2 personnes le gîte est plus confortable. Avec un bébé (le lit bébé occupe de la place quand même) un meilleur confort est trouvé par la seconde chambre. Nous espérons vous revoir une prochaine fois ! Dominique et Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2018
Merci à vous ! Nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir accueillis et nous le referons sans réfléchir ! Dominique et Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager76...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Bonjour à toutes les 4 ! Et merci pour votre appréciation qui nous va droit au cœur ! Nous avons été très heureux de vous accueillir. Dominique et Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel-pa...
Granville, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Merci, Merci, Merci Michel-Paul. Nous espérons vraiment vous accueillir à nouveau pour en profiter jusqu'au bout... Dominique et Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing