We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
82
147
91
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
147
91
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view reception staff booked this hotel balcony room comfy bed wonderful location bay concarneau peninsula brittany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We booked this hotel as it was relatively cheap, so we could spend more on meals out. We were a little surprised how dated the hotel was, it has a general run down feel to it, however the welcome by the receptionist was good , and the standard of cleanliness was high. The restraunt appears to be run independently, and looking at how busy the other hotels and restraunts, this need to be attended to in the none too distant future as it does detract from the hotel.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank MikeK42736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_HR_, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, following your visit at our 3-star facility.

We are sorry to note that this stay among us did not fully meet your expectations. Please be assured that your remarks are well-taken, and our team will do the necessary to perfect the experience of our guests.

Moreover, it seems that you encountered a disagreement with our restaurant, we are sorry for the misunderstanding. Nonetheless, we did not understand the meaning of your sentence. Do not hesitate to contact our team on the spot, they will be happy to have more details about your disappointment.

However, we hope that you enjoyed our beautiful location, offering peace and quiet, suitable for a relaxing stay !

Feel free to renew this experience, we will do our best to let you go back on a better feeling !

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Clean, tidy and beautifully situated directly on the beach. Evening meal OK, the steak a little tough. Breakfast basic and overpriced at 11e.
Overall - a little tired. Could do with updating in the bedroom/bathroom and in some of the public areas

Room Tip: Family rooms are large and ideal for 2+2
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgmt_HR_, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Elaine,

Thank you so much for publishing this beautiful review, following your stay in our 3-star establishment of Fouesnant, Cap Coz !

We are happy to know you satisfied with the services delivered to you, especially with our beautiful setting, just in front of the ocean !

Moreover, we have to inform you that some renovations are already planned in our bedrooms and public areas. These will provide our guests some modern facilities !

Nonetheless, we do our best to propose you some quality products for breakfast, which justify this quality/price ratio. However, please be assured that we will do our best to improve that.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, freel free to renew your trip !

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I organised a group of 41 adults to stay at the hotel for a week in September and we were treated like Royalty. Nadine and her team were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms, though small, were clean and tidy with en suite and refreshment facilities in all the rooms.
Our 3 course evening dinners were a delight to eat in the Restaurant that looks out across the sandy beach and bay towards Concarneau.
The cold style continental breakfast buffet was loaded with goodies to set us up for the day.
Stunning location directly on the beach on a quiet peninsula. Ideal for families or groups.

Room Tip: Front of house with balconies are the best rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Bernard P,

Thank your for rating our 3-star establishment of Finistère, Cap Coz, by the ocean side.

Our guests are really precious to us, and it’s a pleasure to note your satisfaction regarding the amazing location of our hotel !
We’re also glad to learn that you’ve fully enjoyed your dinners in our restaurant, and the quality products that compose our breakfast, looking to the beach.

Our staff we’ll be pleased to welcome you again on our quiet peninsula, feel free to renew the experience !

See you soon in Fouesnant.

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Lovely hotel right on the beach. Had breakfast out on the terrace was just beautiful. Our room was very big, comfortable and clean. Reception staff very helpful. Location great for walking to nearby restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarahwembury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Sarah,

what a beautiful review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great satisfaction, at the end of your experience at Cap Coz, our 3 stars establishment of french Britain!

Your congratulations are transmitted to our team, who hopes having the chance to count you again among our guests, during a next trip on french west coast!

See you!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We did have a Balcony room which we booked well in advance. OK so it is not oversize but we found the room more than adequate, clean, kept very tidy and always made-up for when we returned after lunch. I am surprised to read other contributors views as we found the Restaurant very much improved this year with a good choice of menu. I must say we found the staff to be more than helpful throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Compared with South Devon the prices were very agreeable.

Room Tip: You must book early if you want one of the Terrace rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Mona Lisa Cap Coz, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear John,

receive our warmest thanks for having shared this excellent review, at the end of your stay in our 3 stars establishment of Fouesnant, Cap Coz!!

We're really glad to note your full satisfaction concerning our service, and your pleasant words to our team, which took pleasure to accompany you throughout your visit in our hotel, facing the ocean. You also mentioned the good dishes proposed in our restaurant, what we're very delighted with!

Be sure that we'll be happy to count you again among our guests next year!

See you!

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews