We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 106
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel zur Riss(Biberach (Riss))
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kapuzinerhof(Biberach (Riss))
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Jordanbad(Biberach (Riss))
US$ 165
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Baeren(Gartringen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
8
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel without our luggage and ,from the start, the owner helped us with brushes and toothbrush from her personal reserve, and then started looking up where we could get clothes on a Sunday. She even wanted to give me her coat for my was in my lost luggage.
To make it short, she is an amazing person.
The rooms are very clean and functional, the personal very attentive yet "invisible" and the chef of the restaurant simply talented.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and enjoyed every meal .
I will definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Laetitia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My wife and I have eaten at this restaurant a half dozen time in the past year and I decided that I would finally review it. On our last visit our food came out delicious and expertly prepared, served by an amiable and professional waitress who never left us wanting anything. The place is quiet and reserved with a very German feel to it. The bottom line is that it is a good clean restaurant that caters to businessmen, travelers, couples, and a more mature crowd. The only time we see a lot of kids is when there is a fest or holiday event going on. The Kerzenstuble offers traditional local cuisine in an upscale (for Gartringen) environment. Outdoor seating is available in the summer months, while a tasteful indoor dining room with table cloths and linen napkins is available year round. The restaurant offers a pretty extensive menu as well as an optional salad bar. The menu prices are probably higher than other places in Gartringen, but there is a consistency in the quality of the food and the service. There is a separate dining room behind the main dining area and occasionally the hotel hosts wedding receptions and private functions. It's a nice place to start a romantic evening and the best hotel in town. Restaurant Kerzenstuble is a favorite among the locals and it wouldn't hurt to call in a reservation beforehand.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmanwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I was hesitant about this hotel when booking but I was pleasantly surprised at the standard and diligence that these Hotel owners ran their hotel. There was the inevitable "not enough pillows" but they supplied an extra pillow (without me asking) when they noticed I was using the bedspread to boost cushion capacity (came back and found extra pillows on bed). The place was clean and staff very friendly and accommodating. It is set in somewhat industrial heartland but don't let that put you off - better away from the rabble of city life - easy access to motorways too. If you are vegetarian, suggest you eat elsewhere - the menu had nothing but meat things on it (my wife is a vegy but eats fish) not even any fish on it - but the chef did a special meal out of a bit of salmon he had bought for himself!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews