We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, and a warm welcome awaits you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The location of this place is superb.
Having stayed at various places in Stoupa, it was so nice to just be able to pop back to the room from the beach during the day, and to know that at night we’d be sat in a bar or restaurant within a few minutes.
The family that run the apartments are so lovely, and you’ll be guaranteed a warm and friendly welcome, plus lots of good advice on where to go and what to see.

The rooms are nice and clean, and you get towels and sheets changed once during a one week stay.
The shower in our room was really good. Nice and strong, and we never had a problem with hot water once during our stay. Our bathroom was tiny though, with no ventilation, and it got really hot!
You have to pay for air-conditioning, which wasn’t a problem. The problem was, that the air-conditioning unit wasn’t powerful enough for the room, and it never got truly cool. In their defence though, I like a REALLY cold room when I’m getting ready / drying hair etc., so whilst not powerful enough for me, may be more than adequate for others.

We started most evenings with a glass of wine at their outdoor terrace area, which was very pleasant indeed.

We’ll always keep going back to Stoupa, and we like trying different places to stay, so for that reason, would like to try somewhere different next time.
I’d certainly stay at Villa Kosta again one day though.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

First things first - the location is fantastic and the family who run the apartments are incredibly welcoming, friendly and happy to help. But, from the amount of "excellent" reviews and repeat visitors I expected something incredible. And whilst they're comfortable and well sized and in a great position, they're not what I would class as excellent (sorry!)

The air conditioning isn't quite strong enough for the August heat which, when it's chargeable on top of the cost of your holiday, isn't ideal. We like to eat breakfast in our room but there was no toaster or cheese grater - small things that made a big difference to how we usually like to enjoy our Stoupa mornings. The bathroom is small and dated and like a sauna with the door shut! But the shower is very good and powerful, which is lovely after a day at the beach, the bathroom bin is emptied daily and toilet roll is replaced (not always the case in other accommodation we've stayed in).

As others have said, towels and bed sheets are only changed once during a one week stay - not a problem at all but one to be aware of.

The small bar and terrace is nice for a pre dinner drink, but has no views at all. Our rooms (317 and 318) also lacked any kind of view apart from the buildings in front and the alleyway down to the beach.

To summarise, a nice and comfortable stay, and we had a really great holiday, but I would probably look at other accommodation over Villa Kosta on my return to Stoupa.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kellypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Excellent place to stay, good location for every. Always a lovely welcome from konstantinos and his family ,they always do their best to help you out , we have been coming to villa kostas for 6 years and look forward to going again this year for 3 weeks in june

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We have just returned after another excellent stay at Villa Kosta and many thanks to Konstantinos and his family for their lovely welcome and looking after us so well.The hotel,bar,studios,apartments and gardens are all kept so clean and tidy it is a pleasure to stay here.We are returning next May and are so looking forward to our visit

Stayed: October 2017
Thank peddyd111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We have been holidaying in Stoupa for 10 years and stayed in different accommodation each time. We stayed in Villa Kosta maisonette 106 a couple of years ago and were disappointed with the views(or lack of) and the darkness, this is mentioned in other reviews also. We asked about a studio apartment and Kosta showed us a lovely studio on the ground floor. It was quite large and bright and airy, I knew I wanted to stay there, we asked about booking for this year and were advised that they (the family) don't get involved in that side of things but advised they get booked up very quickly. So last year we booked in August 2016 to go to Stoupa in September 2017.
Call me naïve, but I was so looking forward to this holiday and staying in the studio here. On arrival we were booked in and taken up the stairs to room 431 - I was surprised as I hadn't realised there were studios above the ground floor.
The studio was dark and dated. Beds hard and mattresses stained, the floor didn't appear to have been cleaned and there was a dirty ashtray in the cupboard.
Towels and bedding need replacing towels are discoloured and ragged. Also these were changed only twice in 2 weeks. Bearing in mind we are 2 adults daily using these towels less than half the size of any towel we would use at home, they are pretty manky by the time they get changed. The air con was noisy and the swing blade did not work, I expect better for 60Euro a week.
The toilet bowl was badly stained and there was an issue with the flush.
There was nothing in the kitchen like cloth, tea towel, washing up liquid, so we had to buy these in. These would be more useful than the miniature toiletries provided in the bathroom, which I feel is more of a personal choice.
Although we could see the sea from our balcony we basically looked onto the back of the supermarket with some rubbish and the parrots old cage!

I have looked at previous reviews here on Trip advisor and going back to 2013 people have had issue with the cleanliness and the infrequency of the change of linen and towels. I know several couples who have stayed in recent years and all had dark rooms with limited or no view. Nothing seems to have changed. .
I wonder if the owners have become complacent and don't feel the need as they have so many repeat visitors, and perhaps these repeat visitors are given the better rooms. .

I love Stoupa and shall definitely return, sadly not to Villa Kosta.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoupa
0.1 km away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
204 reviews
4.2 km away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
80 reviews
1.4 km away
Olympia Villas
Olympia Villas
#6 of 9 in Stoupa
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Apartments Kleopatra
23.9 km away
Comfy Boutique Hotel
Comfy Boutique Hotel
#11 of 21 in Kalamata
97 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Olympia Villa and Pool
#7 of 9 in Stoupa
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kosta Hotel & Apart

Address: Potamaki Str. 3, Stoupa 24024, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Stoupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stoupa
Price Range: ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 8,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome..Villa Kosta Hotel is found at coasts of Messinian gulf in Mani at the coastal resort of Stoupa. Basic criteria is the high level and the personal character of the offered services. Luxurious accommodation. Unparalleled services & Facilities. Excellent views. Nestled on a secluded place overlooking the unique Messinian Sea and only 50m from the beautiful gold sandy Beach. On behalf of the fine team assembled at Villa Kosta Hotel & Apartments, we look forward to welcoming you. We commit our best efforts ensuring guests enjoy our outstanding accommodation, facilities and services and have a most memorable stay with us. Experience with the local cuisine, try our famous extra-virgin Mani Oil, walk in our gold beaches or relax in sunlight. Nature undiscovered, pure, warm colours are stretched out by the tallest tops of Taygetos as there the sea begins. Crystal blue in the morning light, wine deep red in the sunset, mirror sky when the night falls..Night it welcomes you... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Kosta Hotel And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing