We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
36
26
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
26
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar boil water small pan consecutive years air con kalogria beach min walk room tax manager maria two weeks local knowledge per day lazy days maid service is great pool like coming home apartment was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed here for one week in September. Last year we had stayed at the Olga's which were dire - but owned by the same family.

George's is perfectly adequate as a base for the main activities in Stoupa, the beach, the food and the ouzo. It's a shame the bar closes so early as we would have used it for our post dinner drinks with friends.

We didn't use the pool as we are beach people but it looked good to us.

The rooms are basic but you have everything your need and the are cleaned well - 3 times in our one week,

We would return again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LouandDek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We stayed here at the beginning of August 2017. We chose the resort and the hotel mostly due to TripAdvisor reviews and I'm pleased to add my glowing recommendation! Stoupa is a gorgeous, quiet resort and Georges was the perfect location for myself, my partner and our children aged 11 and 9. Just a short stroll from shops, beaches and a number of welcoming bars and tavernas the apartment complex hosts a perfectly-sized pool, poolside bar and indoor bar (which we did not really access.) The hotel and Thomas Cook staff were incredibly helpful. We were also made to feel welcome by other guests, who had clearly been visiting for some years. We may well return with them in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

So it's our 4th stay here. The accommodation is typical Greek and thus if you are used to hotels in Spain then you will be disappointed by facilities. No toaster or kettle although the small pan does resolve the latter.
Having had a baby here previously the cot is of Greek standard that we have seen on numerous holidays.
The pool is good and open for 10 hours a day - enough for anyone. Whilst it isn't the biggest and doesn't provide probably enough sun beds it does seem to have plenty of guests around the area.
The pool bar is a place to speak to Pete (barman) who has excellent knowledge of the local area. It also helps you meet fellow guests whether British or Dutch.
The hotel bar is the most disappointing and I can't actually say why no one goes there from 4pm when it opens.
The maid service is improved on previous visits and the rooms seem cleaner.
My negative issue is around card payments @ the hotel, they use DCC which obviously makes British customers at a massive disadvantage.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Drew345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A rather old hotel but very comfortable. Very good location, only 2-3 mins walk from the beach. Nice pool area, nice & large lobby area with a bar. The whole staff was also very kind and helpful with us. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Location was very good,but apartment not ,had to hire kettle,no child high chair,cot was very poor more like a play pen not what u expect to have for a 11mth old to sleep in for 14 nites, so not very child friendly,air con ,was expensive,pool didn't open till 930 closed at 730,safe kept breaking,you couldn't get food on site,wouldn't even sell bottle wine when we had a storm,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews