We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
36
26
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
26
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar boil water small pan consecutive years air con kalogria beach min walk room tax manager maria two weeks local knowledge per day lazy days maid service is great pool like coming home apartment was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We have just had two amazing weeks at the Georges Apartments in Stoupa..
The apartments are clean and fresh and handy for the village of Stoupa which was perfect for me having mobility problems ... only 130 metres to the beach and tavernas ..perfect.
The pool is really lovely and clean and a good size to swim in and never got crowded and there were always sunbeds available ... Peter at the bar was always helpful.
The staff were lovely and maria the Canadian Greek lady was always on hand to help with anything and also for a chat.
Highly recommended ....

Room Tip: Very quiet apartments ..... safe , friendly and close to all amenities
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Just come back from a week in Stoupa and stayed at the George's Apartments not for the first time!
Clean, great staff, Pool good.
5 min walk to Fantastic Beach, Restaurants great, supermarket nearby.
All you need for a relaxing holiday

Room Tip: Larger 2 bedroom apartments are huge, the studios are adequate
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Great hotel the owner and staff are excellent can't do enough for you located is great 5min to beach and all the bar's and Taverners you won't go wrong booking this gem of a hotel and a special thanks to Peter the bar man one top fellow can't do enough for you he knows all about stoupa Peter and is wife have lived there for about 11 years

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank norman64nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Just returned from two weeks stay at George's the apartments were as you expect basic but very clean with everything you need. The pool area and pool bar all good.people very hospitable and friendly.just a shot walk to the shingle beach and restaurants,everything you need for a chill out relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was my first visit to Stoupa and Georges and I had my reservations having not been on a package holiday for many many years (Thomas Cook). I was really pleasantly surprised. Georges is a fabulous and very family friendly place. It was lovely and quiet with a great pool and in a great location just a few 100 metres from Stoupa beach front. The staff were friendly and really helpful. Peter who runs the pool bar was a star and very helpful. My apartment was (102) huge and right opposite the pool. The only downside for some maybe the lack of toaster and kettle etc... but it was no problem for me and my family as we ate out every day anyway. Stoupa is a fabulous location for friendly people, great places to eat and quiet and lovely surroundings. Oh and it was incredibly hot!!!!! Aircon at Georges is extra but sooo worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dizzyizzyizzy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews