We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of The Railway

The Railway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 12
Cuisines: British
Description: A family friendly pub in the heart of Burnham-on-sea, serving real ales fine food and great cider in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: A family friendly pub in the heart of Burnham-on-sea, serving real ales fine food and great cider in a warm and welcoming atmosphere.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Visited The Railway Saturday and Sunday for lunch as we were on a long weekend break and both times the service, staff and food was brilliant.
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Service was efficient and the food was outstanding.
Definitely recommend this pub. Helped make our break enjoyable one.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 174glenisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. So glad to hear that we contributed to an enjoyable break away. Please pop in and see us again soon if you are in the area.

Kind regards
The Railway team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

We had the over 50s menu garlic mushroom starter full all day English breakfast with chips and Apple crumble with custard all for £4.99
Service was quick and drinks very reasonable.
Couldn't find any fault at aĺl. Wiĺl be going again before we go home

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank G9570CWsueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, sorry for the delay on responding to you. Really glad that you enjoyed the over 50’s menu, Just want to message and say that we really appreciate such positive reviews.

Kind regards
The Railway team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Went to the railway three nights on our four day break away for some lovely meals , piping hot ,cooked perfect , pleasant staff, it was lovely will go back in a heartbeat if stay that way again

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank E9366FGyvonneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate your feedback and have passed this on to the team. Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards

The Railway team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Food in here was so good! Really friendly staff and service was amazing. Didn't book but they got us in no problem. Definitely will return when on holiday down here with my family.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Kezmysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Kezmysta, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at our pub Feel free to give us a call if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Can't rate this place enough, managed to squeeze in a big party on a last minute booking, the food and service were fantastic with great value for money. Anthony and Gav were brill and didn't bat an eyelid about our fussy eaters. Next time were back we will be heading here for tea.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 148fernj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at The Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Hi 148fernj, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by, can't wait to see you again, Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Railway also viewed

Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
 

Been to The Railway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.