We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suria Cherating Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 39
US$ 36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 60
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cukai View Hotel(Kemaman District)
US$ 29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Club Med Cherating Beach(Cherating)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
6
43
48
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
43
48
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach volleyballsouth china seashort tripnasi lemakpool viewfront officeegg stationstar resortnoodlescoffee houseratesretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night only, bought under Traveloka apps at good price.

It seems that they had rebranding the logo, names and the front office.

Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
I had requested ground floor room since my mother who could'nt walk so much were together with me.
we managed to get the closest room from the hotel lobby. We're so thankful.

However at night we had booked a steamboat buffet set for two which the set examples were shown at the hotel lobby. What we got was a bit disappointing as we thought the portion given was just only for 1 set.

we complained and they let us add the food without adding the price.

we really glad that the f&b manager did that.. but maybe they need to reconsider the portion offered in their buffet set.

Overall the room, our stay, and the beach cleanliness was very good.

Will come again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ellin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest Service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Warmest greeting from eRYA by Suria Cherating Beach Resort,

Dear Ms Ellin,

Warmest greeting from eRYAbySURIA. The management of eRYAbySURIA would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of eRYAbySURIA as your accommodations .It is always a pleasure and an honor to serve you.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest. We want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in our resort.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The location shown in their official website is wrong. You may need to search using google maps or waze.
The room we get got a non-smoking sign on the door, but we know other guests have been smoking in there.
This time of year is not the best time to be at the beach there. Huge have and high tide.
Breakfast choice was limited and the staff can't handle high volume of guests at a time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anuar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Mr Anuar S,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your experience of rreakfast and room freshness during your stay at our resort was disappointing. We try hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable and regret that your stay was hindered by the experience you have mentioned. I am sure we would have been able to improve on some of the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to get a chance and show ourselves that we are getting improve.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance.
Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

good and friendly staff here. the resort facility little bit old. supposed to improve.
reasonable room rates for one night.

recommend to doing activities here. just besides the beach and there is swimming pool

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank zakinawawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest Service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Mdm Zakinawawi,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your experience of room condition during your stay at our resort was disappointing. We try hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable and regret that your stay was hindered by the experience you have mentioned. I am sure we would have been able to improve on some of the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to get a chance and show ourselves that we are getting improve.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance.

Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I booked a pool view rooms but I didn't get one. They changed my rooms after I refused to accept the rooms they gave. The new rooms were not as I expected and I felt frustrated. Room is not as shown on website. The staffs are quite friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was just ok. The food was tasteless, not recommended at all. You can find decent food with decent price if you just go out to the main street. Not too far away. There is Cherating Cafe and Cherating Garden. You can find delicious foods.

Room Tip: Room is not as advertised, very limited pool view rooms, food is not delicious at all
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shukorys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest Service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Mr Shukory,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your experience of Breakfast and Ala carte order during your stay at our resort was disappointing. We try hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable and regret that your stay was hindered by the experience you have mentioned. I am sure we would have been able to improve on some of the issues you have raised such as morning breakfast and ala carte order.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to get a chance and show ourselves that we are getting improve.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance.

Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stayed at the Sea View Terrace which is on the Ground Floor. Room is so-so, nothing to shout about.
The breakfast was extremely dissapointing horrible food, even the coffee was bad.
The beach is decent and the Hotel has a good access to the beach which is the only Pros here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nornsverdandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest Service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Mr Nornsverdandi,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your experience of Breakfast during your stay at our resort was disappointing. We try hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable and regret that your stay was hindered by the experience you have mentioned. I am sure we would have been able to improve on some of the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to get a chance and show ourselves that we are getting improve.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance.

Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews