We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
7
43
49
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
43
49
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south china sea short stay front office big family rates retreat environment
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stayed at the Sea View Terrace which is on the Ground Floor. Room is so-so, nothing to shout about.
The breakfast was extremely dissapointing horrible food, even the coffee was bad.
The beach is decent and the Hotel has a good access to the beach which is the only Pros here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nornsverdandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest Service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Mr Nornsverdandi,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your experience of Breakfast during your stay at our resort was disappointing. We try hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable and regret that your stay was hindered by the experience you have mentioned. I am sure we would have been able to improve on some of the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to get a chance and show ourselves that we are getting improve.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance.

Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Room is not as shown on website. For example, i can see dust on head to toe mirror. Air conditioner was not working well, the swing is not working and water dripping from the air conditioner. Breakfast was not at par as breakfast served at hotel. Hard boiled egg was frozen.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IBRAHIMF433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest Service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Mr Ibrahim,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your experience of room cleanliness and maintenance during your stay at our resort was disappointing. We try hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable and regret that your stay was hindered by the experience you have mentioned. I am sure we would have been able to improve on some of the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to get a chance and show ourselves that we are getting improve.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance.

Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

What can I say about this establishment... It is old and has past its glory times. The room where I was in had windows that cannot be shut properly. There are gaps between the frame and the window causing air-cond air to go out and vice versa. Pillows was filthy. Bed sheets had to be changed because mine had so many stains. The hotel we usually stayed is currently closed so we had to stay here, but I don't know if I would come back to this establishment again.

Luckily, the housekeeping who helped us changing the sheets was really nice and she was very apologetic.

Management must do something about this hotel to keep it afloat for many years to come. Please care for your workers too that they are the one who will be on the receiving end of our complaints and dissatisfactions.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank fnulnu0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest Service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Ms Fnulnu0723,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your experience of room cleanliness and maintenance during your stay at our resort was disappointing. We try hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable and regret that your stay was hindered by the experience you have mentioned. I am sure we would have been able to improve on some of the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to get a chance and show ourselves that we are getting improve.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance.

Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Very disappointing Hotel that we stayed in. Was given a room and requested for a room change however the Duty Manager informed that they do not have any other rooms to exchange due to their full house occupancy. The reason for me wanting a room change was due to the condition of the room. Firstly, the AC was very poor in the room and cleanliness was far from poor. Showed me the second room and mentioned that all of the room conditions are almost similar and they had no rooms to change.

The toilet was filthy and felt as if Housekeeping never did clean the rooms after guest checks out. Totally disappointed on the cleanliness of the guest rooms and toilet condition. Please have a look at the pictures taken.
The Duty Manager doesn't seemed to be bothered towards our feedback on their property.

Finally, managed to ring the GM to get this sorted out. Thank you En Raja for sorting this. Please look into the cleanliness of your property and on the customer service at your Front Desk. Totally disgruntled on the one night NIGHTMARE of stay . Will never return nor recommend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetiebun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest Service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Ms Sweetiebun,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your experience of room cleanliness and maintenance during your stay at our resort was disappointing. We try hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable and regret that your stay was hindered by the experience you have mentioned. I am sure we would have been able to improve on some of the issues you have raised specially on the customer services.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to get a chance and show ourselves that we are getting improve.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance.

Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very dissapointed with trip. I was given a first ground floor room to the pool. The room was very noisy until 2am midnight!! Even i had made a request earlier for a quite room. The room was not properly prepared as there's no small towell and the floor was sticky.

I had requested for early check in but the receptionist mention the check in only allowed at 3pm. When i'm back to hotel after lunch, people already start check in as early as 2.15pm!

The pool was very small and crowded with people.

This was the first and last visit here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arieyonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Operation, Sales & Guest Service Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Ms Arieyon,

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry your experience of room cleanliness during your stay at our resort was disappointing. We try hard to make all our guests happy and comfortable and regret that your stay was hindered by the experience you have mentioned. I am sure we would have been able to improve on some of the issues you have raised.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to be able to get a chance and show ourselves that we are getting improve.

Please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance.

Thank You.
Yours truly,
eRYAbySURIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews