We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suria Cherating Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 195
US$ 135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
US$ 45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 60
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cukai View Hotel(Kemaman District)
US$ 30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Skyview Hotel(Kemaman District)
US$ 32
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Cherating Beach(Cherating)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
6
43
48
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
43
48
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach volleyballsouth china seashort tripnasi lemakpool viewfront officeegg stationstar resortnoodlescoffee houseratesretreat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Our department held a 3D2N programme. Not to blame our department for having a programme here but the service of this place is just way too disappointing! There is cockroach in the room, clogged sink, sticky floor and malfunctioning TV. Since there were other agencies/department holding their event at the same time, food served in buffet style was not sufficient for all and the food is either too salty or oily. Checking in and out also took a longer time. The management may need to improve in your service if you are serving a large group of guests at one time. Please buckle up!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eunice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eRYAbySURIA, Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your stay with us. At the ēRYAbySURIA Cherating, we continuously strive to enhance our service and we are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into account and will be used to continue upgrading our service. We do hope we will be given the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Warmest regards. ēRYAbySURIA Cherating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Like seriously, i've been for a company trip there and the check in time is at 2 pm. So we got there at 2.30 pm and the service is so slow. What we call for confirmation is not stated or sync with the receptionist. we are so dissappointed about that. we also booked place for BBQ and the receptionist told us we did not even book the place. The toilet is dirty and so on. we have booked room with a garden view but what we get is the reception view and parking

Room Tip: The room with the garden view is ok
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HayatiHshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuriaresortsMY, Guest Service, Event & Review Management at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Hayati,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to improve our services, in order to provide our guest with the best moment on holiday.
It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations.
I have taken these issues up with the Heads of Department and will ensure that follow-up is taken.
We sincerely apologize for all the shortcomings and we are sorry you had felt this way during your stay.
We hope next time, you will choosing our resort as your vacation place ,
thank you.


Sincerely,


Mohd Hisyam
Guest service, event & review management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Rate at peak season (Christmas eve) : RM171 via Hotel Quickly

Pros :
- Staff were very attentive & nice (Fahmi)
- By the beach
- Early check-in is available even peak season
- Breakfast included
- Spacious room (averagely like other hotels offer)
- The bed is comfortable

Cons :
- Room with plain basic like motel standard, no bath tub, hot water was barely hot and the water pressure was very slow (3rd floor)
- Book a room with sea view but barely see the beach from the window. Only seeing abandoned resort building and it's getting creepy at night.
- Towels were very dirty, all towels with black spot stain here and there.
- Pool was dirty
- Snail-slowed wifi. Can't even use. Ended up using mobile data instead
- Fat-screen CRT TV like 90's
- Plain basic toiletries (soap, shower cap & shampoo only)
- Walkway with mattress, dishes here and there probably they have limited staff to clear things up.
- No minibar. Only limited snacks and drinks selling at the lobby
- Located at quite remote place far from restaurants & shops
- Only one electrical socket
- No hair dryer as advertised

Overall this hotel need a lot of improvement from room service to overall maintenance. But first, need to improve the cleanliness.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuriaresortsMY, Guest service, event & review management at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Ayiem Tom,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to improve our services, in order to provide our guest with the best moment on holiday.
It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations.
I have taken these issues up with the Heads of Department and will ensure that follow-up is taken.
We sincerely apologize for all the shortcomings and we are sorry you had felt this way during your stay.
We hope next time, you will choosing our resort as your vacation place ,
thank you.


Sincerely,


Mohd Hisyam
Guest service, event & review management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

In dire need of an upgrade, cannot think of anything positive to say with regards to my stay. The staff try to be helpful but they are working in a run down tired old hotel which suffers from very little or no maintenance, was meant to be there on business for 4 nights and cut it to two nights and that was too long. Sorry to the staff but your management need to be serious about running a hotel. Breakfast was one of the worst I have ever experienced as a side issue!!

Room Tip: There are rooms with sea views but very few with a balcony so you look at the sea through a window with a metal grille
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuriaresortsMY, Guest service, Event & Review management at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Bruce S,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to improve our services, in order to provide our guest with the best moment on holiday.
It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations.
I have taken these issues up with the Heads of Department and will ensure that follow-up is taken.
We sincerely apologize for all the shortcomings and we are sorry you had felt this way during your stay.
We hope next time, you will choosing our resort as your vacation place ,
thank you.


Sincerely,


Mohd Hisyam
Guest service, event & review management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

the hotel itself was a good hotel but in term of cleanliness needs to improve. lots of places bricks walls were aldy starting to crack and the room itself was not well maintain. the facilities are not well equipped. the breakie was not bad. the best part of it, staffs was very friendly and helpful. it was a great view to the sea side from the hotel room. The highlight was the road to the hotel, it was a quiet and dark road without any lights to the entrance of the hotel. quite spooky!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StevenNcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuriaresortsMY, Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to bring necessary changes to our operation in order to provide our guest with the best holiday experience.
It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations.
I have taken these issues up with the Heads of Department and will ensure that follow-up is taken.
We sincerely apologize for all the shortcomings and we are sorry you had felt this way during your stay.
We hope we will have another chance to welcome you back to our resort one day.


Sincerely,


Zulkadri
Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews