We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Kasturi(Cherating)
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 41
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Titik(Cherating)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 47
US$ 39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KU Mimi Cablet(Cherating)
US$ 21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Tanjung Inn(Cherating)
US$ 26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 506
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
35
21
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
21
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villabuggy driversbuggy servicebreakfast and dinnerhilly terrainlovely triphill slopelocal foodkitchen crewpool or beachfireflies tourcold towelswarm hospitalitybaby turtlescherating beachfront office staffcheck in was a breeze
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This resort is the latest addition to a potpourri of resorts around the Cherating beach area. Though the Cherating beach scene has been gradually fading over the years due to a lack of reinvention, this luxurious resort certainly breathes new life to the area being one of the two five star resorts (the other being Club Med located on the other side of the Cherating bay).
Perched on a hilly peninsular, the resort offers breathtaking views of the entire Cherating bay. The downside to its location is that it is too steep in certain areas and not wheelchair/handicap friendly. Surprisingly a resort of this standard does not have wheelchair accessible paths nor handrails for some of its many steep stairs.
Food is generally quite good and the system of booking dining time ensures that dinner is served timely and fresh from the kitchen.
The hilly terrain means certain locations are best accessed via the buggy service for certain people who have difficulty walking/climbing stairs. However, the buggy waiting time definitely has some room for improvement (either there are insufficient buggies or the drivers are taking a while to reach the passengers). Nevertheless, the buggy drivers are very friendly and very helpful especially when assisting with old/handicapped people.
All in this resort raises the bar in hospitality standards in the Cherating bay area which has been left out of the limelight for far too long now.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank masterkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faizi_MdKhalid, General Manager at Royale Chulan Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear masterkeith,

Greetings from Royale Chulan Cherating!

What a pleasure to read your review, thank you so much for having taking the time to write it.

We are thrilled to learn that your experience at Royale Chulan Cherating was memorable and that our services contributed towards an unforgettable stay. We will indeed improve our buggy services and apologise if we have caused you any inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back anytime and wish you all the best.

Sincerely
Faizi Md Khalid
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Was there for 2 nights after Xmas. Nice resort with a beautiful view and clean beach. Rooms are nicely furnished. The water in the showers doesnt heat up and is cold. Food was good at the Ocean restaurant. Breakfast wasnt so good, the bfast place is very small and is not able to accomodate a big crowd. Its nice while its still new but Im afraid it will b run down soon like majority resorts n hotels in Malaysia. Overall its nice and I hope to be back there in the future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zhibek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faizi_MdKhalid, General Manager at Royale Chulan Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Zhibek S,

Greetings from Royale Chulan Cherating!

Thank you very much for your glowing report - this is everything to us as we are service oriented and only wish for the best for our guest's experience with us. You have given us valuable feedback and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future in our Paradise. The breakfast buffet can indeed host all guests without issue and as we are committed in maintaining our resort and our service standards, we can only improve from here onwards.

Looking forward to have you again with us very soon.

Sincerely
Faizi Md Khalid
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We saw the offer online, it was quite good as the price includes breakfast & dinner! The beach is surprisingly very nice, clear water altho they warned us of jelly fishes but we didn't see any. The room is so pretty and spacious, overlooking the sea! But there was no tub and the bathroom was pretty small, the bigger rooms might have tub/jacuzzi. Our room is the same level as the pool & the dinner place so that was on point! Food : could be better! The resort is fairly new so they are not really fully operating yet so no spa and no gym. But the plus point is that its very quiet it felt like we booked the whole resort! Service was tip top, the staff were very friendly & helpful. Lots of stairs not very elderly-friendly. A few mins drive to the turtle sanctuary, u can book to join releasing some baby turtles. 40mins drive to Kemaman for seafood & keropoks. All in all, i would recommend for a short 2 nights getaway!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank uchnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faizi_MdKhalid, General Manager at Royale Chulan Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Uchnana,

Greetings from Royale Chulan Cherating!

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, your very words, "I would recommend for a short 2 nights getaway" - this put a big smile on our faces and we look forward to have you with us again, perhaps this time a little longer to experience Cherating's true natural attractions.

I take note on your comment on food - we are looking into improving matters on that end therefore do be rest assured.

Thank you for your lovely review and do come back soon to your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Faizi Md Khalid
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Fantastic experience right beginning from the arrival, welcome drink with local best "keropok lekor", heavenly bed with nicely room set-up & amenities! Had a good time while staying inside the Villa, the hospitality from the staff to entertain your needs was great. The menu selection for dinner was good with another good cozy ambience outlet restaurant. And, the infinity pool by the beach with spectacular morning, afternoon, evening and night view of South China Sea. Next trip with the family..definitely!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bad2nsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faizi_MdKhalid, General Manager at Royale Chulan Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear bad2nsem,

Thank you for choosing Royale Chulan Cherating and for taking the time to share your nice feedback with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in all different aspects: accommodations, dining and activities.

We are sincerely happy to learn that it was a "fantastic experience right beginning from the arrival". All the team is joining me to tell you how grateful we are. We will be more than happy to welcome you back to our Paradise.

Best Regards
Faizi Md Khalid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Its a great place for couple trip and family holiday.. i went for a trip with my wife and 2 kids and they love it.. Its a beautiful place and very clean. We had the ocean suite which is the closest to the beach..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Anas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faizi_MdKhalid, General Manager at Royale Chulan Cherating, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Anas N,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our Paradise.

We are thrilled to learn that we succeeded in sharing our little luxury resort with you. We all hope to have you come back to Royale Chulan Cherating.

Sunny regards,
Faizi Md Khalid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews