We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
303
153
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
153
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey turkish coast hear the waves the bella vista restaurant higher room rooms have sea view excellent breakfast easy walking distance sister hotel beautiful sea rooms are spacious hotel is located loved this hotel junior suites the location is perfect excellent hotel night life
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel as part of our 2 night getaway from Rhodes where we had spent the majority of our 2 week vacation.
The hotel is in a great location, with a short walk from the ferry port, which is convenient.

They are on a beach with a beautiful view from all the rooms of the sea. The beach IMO is not one I would swim on though as it’s a bit grimy looking.

We had the half board, which in hindsight I wouldn’t do again, as there are so many great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. They are really close to all the action.

The breakfast buffet, the main meal we generally rely on to fuel us for the day when traveling, was good, not great.

The wait staff were overall pleasant. The only 2 employees who earn props are Erna and the hostess, Helen (hope I got that right). Erna made a great recommendation for a beach day and didn’t let us down.

If you are in Kos and want a nice hotel, I wouldn’t hesitate staying here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank deans54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Stayed at this hotel for a week commencing 22nd June, the hotel is in a great location and the view from the balcony was beautiful looking over the sea and you could see Bodrum too. Just a short walk to kos town where there are plenty of shops and restaurants...with the harbour across the road was very pretty to have lunch or evening meal.
There isn’t much of a beach but there is a bar next to the Bella vista restaurant which allow the use of free sun beds, there are also afew sun beds on the decking at the hotel.
We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was lovely and lots to choose from, we had afew snacks st the hotels H20 restaurant and they were excellent, we only had dinner there one evening and highly recommend the beef stroganoff. All the restaurant staff were very nice and nothing was a problem, big thanks to Gianni and the rest of the team. The rooms are very nice but we had a bit of a problem with ants but told reception and they came and sprayed insecticide which helped a bit, the shower door was a bit tired looking and unfortunately quite a bit of dust under the bed, also the bedding wasn’t changed in the week we spent there, and bed wasn’t made just sheet folded up each day and left on the the bed, also the pillows were very hard, but that’s personal The only other niggle was we had room 102 which was above the Bella vista and we could still hear the music with the doors shut.
We would return to this hotel and I would recommend it just make sure you don’t get room 102 if you are a light sleeper.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elgindame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

I visited the Aktis hotel in may with my partner an a group of friends. The hotel was amazing it has a great beach access, just a walk away from the back of the hotel. These a shop on the beach cheaper than the hotel. Also peddle boats for free use. With surroundings looking upto the mountains, on some rooms a view of the sea. With neighbouring cows at the back it’s a truly beautiful.
The hotel rooms are spacious with plenty of storage. A double room an two single beds with TV, Hair dryers an plenty of plugs. The lights can be a bit of a head danger if you get to close to the mirror. The bathroom can get water on the floor so be careful they do provide floor towels. The rooms are cleaned daily. Air conditioned also.
There’s a place for the entertainment where’s there’s a bar an snacks you can get through the day an at night. The entertainment is not the best. To say the least. There’s a tennis court, kids pool an arena where the entertainment takes place.
The food was good for a range of salads meats, an pizza, Chinese, sushi loads of cake an the drinks were all on the menu. The bars open from 10-12am but from 12am till 7 the bars open with local bear an wine. Staff are friendly and the reception speak great English if there is any issues. The pool is great, however the toilets by the hotel shop are a little see through an the door mechanism is strange so test it before you go in!
To get any night life of adventure you need to get the free bus which times aren’t great an not always capable of carrying everyone. To be fair it was the start of the season so they may put on larger buses for the demand. Or a taxi for 9 Euro is easiest. There’s shops a beach bar and a few lively small bars to have a drink an dance. The people are friendly.
Unfortunately my trip to Turkey Bodrum for the day was cut short due to problems with paper work between countries. No ones fault, but was no information given an took a whole day. So worth checking with your tour operator before you go. A day trip to Kos is worth it to see the marina an try some local food. The buses are a great was to get around from 3.70 Euro from main Kos back to Kardamena.
Welcome recommend for couples or family wanting a quiet holiday.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Curlyserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located on the southern side of Kos Town perhaps a 5 to 10 minute walk to the heart of Kos Town. It's location is in a quieter part of town but still puts you fairly close to the action. There are also lots of restaurants and stores nearby.

The hotel has a gym and the deck from the H2O restaurant provides access to the sea although the beach area in Kos Town is miniscule. Pool access is provided free of charge at the nearby Kos Junior suites hotel.

We stayed twelve days in Room 311, all rooms face the sea with views towards the Turkish coast. The rooms are all clean, immaculate, and have balconies. Rooms are quite spacious too with large bathrooms and bathtubs. With the bathroom, my suggestion for improvement is perhaps non-slip stripping as I found it quite getting out of the bathtub.

My room came with a buffet breakfast spread. The buffet has a vast array of hot and cold items. A sensation was on certain days they had anchovies on offer and Cretan cured pork on another. There was enough at breakfast to keep me going the whole day. The buffet is offered in their onsite H2O restaurant and is seating can be inside or on their newly finished deck.

What makes the hotel stand out in my mind are the staff. All of them from the receptionists to the housekeeping staff were extremely friendly took pride in their work ensuring comfort of the guests. Special kudos must go to Elena with her charm and friendly smile greeting us at breakfast in the morning. The warmth and affection we got here was a highlight of our trip to Kos. Many thanks!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank smrgeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely boutique hotel in an excellent location.
Pros:
Very lovely staff - Thallia on Reception, Elena at Breakfast and the super friendly lady cleaning team are all a credit to the hotel.
The bed linen and towels are always super fresh and smell 'divine' - the laundry company arrive daily in the most beat up red van but they do a fab job!!
Amazing view overlooking the sea. Having breakfast on the newly laid deck (they literally rebuilt it during the first part of our stay!) is an awesome experience.
Breakfast is superb - so much choice and very Greek. Try the quinoa cream on fresh fruit.
Cons:
No pool (we used the Kos Junior Suites - 10 mins down road)
Avra Project bar right next to our room plays music incredibly loudly (sometimes) at night. We phoned reception at 1am one night and they got bar to turn it down. Take ear plugs for the nights they ramp up the volume. Appreciate it's a 'city' hotel but the music was literally thumping that night.....not necessary.
The cats - I adore them so much but they worry me as they look hungry and there are small kittens too. We donated to the animal charity box they have in Reception.

Kos town is a very interesting place - lots of great places to explore. The earthquake damage is apparent but things are on the mend.
The Kos bar owners/shop keepers are all very friendly and in an authentic way and really appear to appreciate us visiting their lovely home.
Thank you :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PantherSouthGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews