We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
300
153
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
153
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey turkish coast very comfortable king size bed the bella vista restaurant hear the waves higher room wonderful sea view private balcony sister hotel walking distance hotel is located ferry port loved this hotel junior suites the location is perfect night life very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

It is the best spot of the city next to the sea, because of the work I chose for my meetings, the cafe - restaurant is warm and visited by many locals, the staff are excellent and the breakfast quite good. I had the misfortune to stay in a day Athenian group stayed overnight and had a lot of fuss. The night costs 80 euros a lot of money for winter.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Antouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear guest,



Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay in Kos Aktis Art hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall experience with us, including our restaurant H2O. We are pleased to read that you took pleasure in the magnificent sea views over the Aegean,the attentive personnel and Greek breakfast prepared.
As for the room rates, we would like to inform you that our pricing policy is relevant to the quality of services provided. Therefore, our pricing strategy is decided accordingly.
The whole team here in Kos Aktis Art hotel aim to provide excellent customer care, while striving to ensure a value for money overall experience.
Thank you for sharing your opinion, we do take every comment under serious consideration in order to further improve our customer satisfaction.
Thank you once more for your review, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way.
We look forward to welcoming you again, soon.



Kind regards,

katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

We were on kos aktis hotel end of september..and as we travel very often i can tell you honestly..that we had a great time..
Where to start....first of all the view from the rooms especially from the third floor...is out of this world..its like you are on a cruise ship and the deep blue is excactly under you feet..
The rooms are very clean and well maintened...with all the ammenities you need..
The thing that makes that hotel a quality diamond i have to say ...its the staff..
The are always helpfull always attentive and really professionals..
Also the restaurant in tbe hotel is a "must" with tastes that blow you away..
In general...i loved it and i found my peace there and for sure i will recommend it..

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear guest,



We would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience in Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your remarks on our helpful personnel, the whole team strives to provide excellent costumer satisfaction. I will most definitely share your remarks to the whole team, since it provides great encouragement.
Truly, our hotel is located in the most privileged location in the center of Kos, overlooking the Aegean and only a few minutes walk from the most popular sights of interest. As for the rooms, all of the offer magnificent views overlooking the Aegean, giving the impression that you are right on top of the sea.
We are pleased that you appreciated out restaurant H2O, as well.
We would like to thank you once again, for sharing your feedback regarding Kos Aktis Art Hotel, we assure you that we will work tirelessly in order to make sure our high standards of service are kept.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way.
Looking forward to accommodating you again in the future.
We would like to wish you peace and happiness for the holiday season and throughout the New Year!


Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This is my second time in Kos Aktis and both of them I was amazed by the unique view of the room.
If you haven't visited is difficult to describe.Each room of the hotel is sea front.But that is not all. The feeling you get is being on the deck of a boat. It doesn't matter if you are lying on bed, or sitting in the armchair , from every corner you have a wonderful sea view
Rooms are spacious, have nice furniture, are cleaned every day and have a large balcony where someone can sit and relax.
Breakfast is served in hotel restaurant .Quality is excellent while you can enjoy your coffee in a relaxing environment.
Since I stayed in the hotel for more than 10 days, sometimes I had dinner in the restaurant.
This is a good choice, quiet expensive, but with tasty food and good service.
Have to mention the excellent staff of the hotel, always willing to help.
I suggest the place without second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank XRISTINA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear guest,



We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay in Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your remarks on our attentive and polite personnel, the whole team strives to provide excellent costumer satisfaction. In addition, we are pleased that we managed to meet up to your expectations. Our hotel is located in the most privileged location in the center of Kos, overlooking the Aegean. As for the cuisine, we are delighted that you appreciated it, as we prepare genuine Mediterranean flavors, including traditional greek recipes.
We would like to thank you once again, for sharing your feedback regarding Kos Aktis Art Hotel and our restaurant H2O, as it reflects the quality of our services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way.
We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Have stayed at Kos Aktis during winter. The view was fantastic (all rooms are on shore), room was wonderful and room service excellent. Very friendly staff and great food (the hamburger a "must try"!!!). Will defenetly visit it again!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear guest,



We would like to thank you for your review after your recent stay in Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your remarks and we are pleased that we managed to meet up to your expectations. Our hotel is located in the most privileged location in the center of Kos, while all rooms overlook the Aegean. We are pleased that you appreciated both the friendly service and the cuisine prepared at H2O restaurant cafe bar.
Sharing your feedback with future guests is of vital importance as it reflects the quality of our services. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in planning a future stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again, soon!



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Perfect hotel, very clean,best location in town ,helpfull staff ! I would like to thank all the staff for the services .All rooms sea view gorgeous restaurant on the beach .you can go all over the town by feet

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website, regarding you recent stay at Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience, especially the location of the hotel, comfortable rooms and attentive staff.
Thank you for mentioning the gorgeous sea view and seafront restaurant H2O, we are grateful that you appreciated the convenient location.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Kos Aktis Art Hotel, soon.


Kind Regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews