We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
299
153
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
153
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey turkish coast very comfortable king size bed the bella vista restaurant hear the waves higher room wonderful sea view private balcony sister hotel walking distance hotel is located ferry port loved this hotel junior suites the location is perfect night life very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Perfect hotel, very clean,best location in town ,helpfull staff ! I would like to thank all the staff for the services .All rooms sea view gorgeous restaurant on the beach .you can go all over the town by feet

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website, regarding you recent stay at Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience, especially the location of the hotel, comfortable rooms and attentive staff.
Thank you for mentioning the gorgeous sea view and seafront restaurant H2O, we are grateful that you appreciated the convenient location.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Kos Aktis Art Hotel, soon.


Kind Regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Fantastic location for access to the ferry port, ideal for exploring Kos Town by foot and walking distance to the bus station too. Fabulous sea view with balcony. Fabulous buffet style breakfast - best we had seen! Rooms very clean and high spec. Staff very polite and helpful.
The only downside is that the bar and restaurant is immediately below the rooms and balconies, so some visitors may find this disruptive, although it was not busy so this was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank macn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website, regarding you recent stay at Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience, especially the seaside location of the hotel, the comfortable rooms and our attentive,friendly staff.
Kos Aktis Art hotel is indeed situated in a privileged location, overlooking the Aegean, only a few minutes way from the main points of interest in Kos town, the central market and many archaeological sights.Thank you for mentioning the delightful breakfast at our restaurant H2O, too.
As for the downside, most people, just like you, do not find this intrusive.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Kos Aktis Art Hotel, soon.


Kind Regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Loved this hotel, great position on the water with magnificent views. Easy walk to all the sights of Kos.
Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our late check out and other needs. Great breakfast choice to enjoy on the lovely terrace by the sea. Would love to return.

Room Tip: All rooms have wonderful views. Higher floors are best.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petal01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear guest,


We are grateful to read that you appreciated the overall experience in Kos Aktis Art hotel. All rooms face the Aegean, while the hotel is indeed located in a privileged location, in the heart of the city and only a 5' walk from the harbor, the central market of Kos and numerous archaeological sights of Kos.
In addition, we are grateful that you appreciated our restaurant H2O and for mentioning the attentiveness of our personnel. The breakfast offered is certified and prepared under a specific program of the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels, named "Greek Breakfast", aiming to the promotion of Greece's gastronomic wealth while enriching hotels' breakfast with regional products and traditional recipes.
Thank you once again for your feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in planning a future stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in Kos Aktis Art Hotel.



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Comfortable, clean rooms with fabulous views in an unbeatable location. Great buffet break fast with a large and fresh selection and a wonderful deck to enjoy meals.The staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethParisFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear guest,


We are pleased to read that you appreciated the "unbeatable" seafront location, offering views over the Aegean. The hotel is indeed located in a strategic location, in the heart of the city, only a 5' walk from the harbor and the central market of Kos.
In addition, we are grateful that you appreciated our restaurant H2O and for mentioning the variety provided during breakfast. The breakfast is certified and prepared under a specific program of the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels, named Greek Breakfast, which enriches hotels' breakfast with local / regional products, aiming to the promotion of Greece's gastronomic wealth.
Thank you once again for your feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in planning a future stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in Kos Aktis Art Hotel.



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Waking up in the morning directly at the ocean is just perfect. The rooms have a good size and the balcony completes the great experience. On top the breakfast offers a huge variety - combined with the ocean a perfect start into the day.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christof J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear guest,


What a wonderful review, thank you for taking the time to post it in tripadvisor!
We highly appreciate your remarks on our seafront location, comfortable rooms and in general, the high standard of service provided. The hotel is located in a strategic location,in the heart of Kos town, only 5' walk from the harbor and the central market of Kos.
In addition, we are grateful that you appreciated our restaurant H2O and for mentioning the variety provided during breakfast. As for the breakfast itself, it is prepared under a specific program of the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels, named Greek Breakfast, which enriches hotels' breakfast with local and regional products, aiming to the promotion of Greece's gastronomic wealth.
Thank you once again for your review, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in planning a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews