We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
298
153
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
153
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey turkish coast very comfortable king size bed the bella vista restaurant hear the waves higher room wonderful sea view private balcony sister hotel walking distance hotel is located ferry port loved this hotel junior suites the location is perfect night life very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Perfect location. We could see refugees on beach, on jetty and at harbour. Town lively Restaurants good ..Ancient monuments everywhere. Good ferry services good bus services. nice and level for walking.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear guest,



Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on this website, regarding you recent stay at Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, especially the seafront location of the hotel, offering views over the Aegean.
Kos Aktis Art hotel in indeed situated in a privileged location, almost 300 meters from the commercial harbor and only a few minutes walk from every point of interest in the city.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way or in order to plan a future visit.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in Kos Aktis Art Hotel, soon!



Kind Regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We celebrated my birthday there. Reception staff is friendly, cooperative and solution-oriented. Breakfast buffet is rich with assortment of cheese, jams, sweets,etc. The staff there is not friendly though! Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with panoramic sea view. Our room was situated right opposite the linen room and housekeepers were quite noisy early in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear guest,



We would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay in Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your remarks on our helpful front desk personnel, the whole team strives to provide excellent costumer satisfaction. I will most definitely share your remarks to the whole team, since it provides great encouragement.
Our hotel is located in the most privileged location in the center of Kos, overlooking the Aegean and only a few minutes walk from the most popular sights of interest. As for the breakfast, we are delighted that you appreciated it, as we prepare a genuine Greek breakfast with traditional greek and regional recipes, promoting local products, under the program "Greek Breakfast", of the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels.
Regarding the staff in our restaurant H2O, I will definitely share your comments to the appropriate departments, in order to make sure high standards of services are kept.
We would like to thank you once again, for sharing your feedback regarding Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way.
We look forward to accommodating you again soon.



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The receptionist was extremely welcoming and helpful with all aspects of our stay, booking taxis and a ferry for us. A great first impression! Our bedroom with private balcony was comfortable and spacious with lovely views across the water. There were a few signs of wear and tear in the bathroom and the air conditioning dripped water but overall no real complaints. The location of the hotel is reasonably quiet despite being on a relatively busy road. Kos centre is within easy walking distance and the hotel is extremely well located for the yacht marina. There are also a good selection of excellent restaurants near by. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good, fresh and plentiful let down only by the complimentary coffee which was overly strong and bitter. You could however order espresso, cappuccino etc at an extra cost. The only other disappointment was a room service burger which was dry and lacking in a decent salad garnish. But in every other way we had a great stay here, relaxing on the beach-side decks, swimming and sight-seeing.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd floor for a more peaceful stay. The first floor can be a little noisy from the bar and restaurant below.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sezwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear guest,



We would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience in Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your remarks on our helpful personnel, the whole team strives to provide excellent costumer satisfaction. I will most definitely share your remarks to the whole team, especially the front desk personnel.
Our hotel is located in the most privileged location in the center of Kos, overlooking the Aegean and only a few minutes walk from the most popular sights of interest. As for the breakfast, we are delighted that you appreciated it, as we prepare a genuine Greek breakfast with traditional greek and regional recipes, promoting local products, under the program "Greek Breakfast", of the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels.
Regarding your burger ordered from the room service, we would like to inform you that we take every remark into consideration.
We would like to thank you once again, for sharing your feedback regarding Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way.
We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Very nice modern hotel ideally located in Kos ;Hotel staff very friendly, rooms were clean and amazing sea view. BREAKFAST was very good, we liked everything! if we go KOS again, we will stay there...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Özge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear guest,



We would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience in Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are truly grateful for your remarks on our polite personnel, the whole team strives to provide excellent costumer satisfaction. Our hotel is located in the most privileged location in the center of Kos, overlooking the Aegean. As for the breakfast, we are delighted that you appreciated it, as we prepare a genuine Greek breakfast with traditional greek and regional recipes, promoting local products, under the program "Greek Breakfast", of the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels.
We would like to thank you once again, for sharing your feedback regarding Kos Aktis Art Hotel, as it reflects the quality of our services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way.
We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I wıll aıways prefer your hotel because at fırst destınatıon ıs perfect..and hotel ıs near clear sea as you can drınk.whıle you were sleepıng you can heart only the sound of wawes and the sea..every thıng ın the hotel ıs clean also rooms are beautıful modern and comfortable..also on the beach foods are delıcıous..breakfast was perfect..we loved thıs hotel so much..staffs who were workıng ın receptıons also so helpful..

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mine_aksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aikaterini K, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Kos Aktis Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear guest,



We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay in Kos Aktis Art Hotel.
We are grateful that you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel, the comfortable rooms and our seafront location. The hotel is located in a strategic location, in the heart of Kos town. We are pleased that you appreciated not only the cuisine but also the breakfast offered in our restaurant H2O.
Thank you for mentioning the attentiveness of our staff, too. I will definitely make sure to share your comments to the whole team, especially our receptionists.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may assist you in any way or in planning a future stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.



Kind regards,

Katerina Kantarzi
Marketing, Public Relations & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews