We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maritina Hotel(Kos Town)
US$ 103
US$ 96
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Achilleas Hotel(Kos Town)
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollon Hotel(Kos Town)
US$ 153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alice Springs Hotel(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 573
US$ 478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angela Hotel(Kos Town)
US$ 462
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aegean Houses(Kos Town)
US$ 675
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americana Hotel(Kos Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
216
72
17
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
72
17
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightthese apartmentsair conpool barself cateringdart boardgreat holidayquiz nightkettle and toasterwell stocked supermarketfamily runone bedroom apartmentplenty of sunbedsgreek dancerstable tenniscycle pathlocal tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Just got back from a great week at Nicon, cannot fault anything at all. Apartment, grounds, pool all spotlessly clean, and very friendly staff. Local tavernas and supermarket near by. Would go back again

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We have just returned from a week at Nicon and it was lovely. I have been going to Greece since 1980 and thought the apartments were great. Dated? The Greeks use pine furniture - so it's out of favour in the British Isles right now. Do people seriously expect what is in fashion here now when they go. Very comfortable beds which led to great nights sleep. Rooms very clean and cleaned every day except Sunday as in the rest of Greece. Two toilet rolls is also normal in Greece as is a weekly bed change and twice weekly towel change. The gardens were beautiful and the pool and it's area were kept spotless. Great bar staff and very stiff drinks. The apartments are set on the edge of rural and town and were very quiet. Kos town is walkable in about 20 minutes or the bus costs just over €1. The REFUGEES are at the castle area and keep to themselves and have great dignity under appalling circumstances. Met some wonderful people there and would not think twice about returning.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Clean basic accommodation - exactly what you expect for the price. Staff lovely especially arter he worked like a donkey and was very entertaining too! Greek night was good with dancing and barbecue and fresh fish for those that don't eat meat.good location close to beach and tavernas etc-

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from our first visit to Kos and the Nicon Apartments after booking a late deal.Having read reviews we were aware that the rooms and facilities were perhaps a bit dated but we were pleasantly surprised how nice ours was. Yes it would have been good to have a few extras in the kitchen area and perhaps a bigger more modern bathroom, but what we had was clean and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and made you feel very welcome. Food at the pool bar was of very good quality and fairly priced - freshly cooked to order and good sized portions. The pool itself was excellent, well maintained and very clean. There were lots of sunbeds with umbrellas and never any problem sitting where you wanted. The location was good for access to Kos Town, the beach areas and also local restaurants. The nearest supermarket was 2 minutes walk away and stocked lots of fresh products as well as shelf items at reasonable prices. We had one small issue towards the end of the holiday but this was mentioned to our Thomson rep and resolved without any problems. We had access to ATM's for extra cash and the Migrant situation did not effect our visits into Kos Town at all - yes they are around the Police Station area but only there and absolutely no problem.
Overall we had a lovely holiday and have come home feeling very relaxed. We would certainly book here again when returning to Kos as we thought the Nicon good value for money and very welcoming.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JEDS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

My husband and I do not go on holiday to be shouted at by the owner because we wanted to inform him of a leaking shower head and the balcony light not working.
A very unpleasant person who totally spoilt our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Springfield59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews