We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
141
105
28
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
105
28
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach beach bar the cliff across the road cinque terre the bus front desk staff main building restaurants within walking distance clean rooms free parking breakfast buffet short walk delightful hotel gorgeous town lovely view balcony overlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Wondering the shore, my wife suggested we spend the night here. The biggest trick is parking! Our room was below the office but first you must park to check in prior getting the gate code to utilize their free parking. Which is across the road at up the cliff.

Don't stay here if the heights and walking stairs will be hard for you. A few good restaurants right down the road. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Located just outside the city centre of Tellaro.
Room was simple,clean and quiet but not particularly nice.
Phenomenal breakfast room overlooking the sea.
Private beach (we did not use it).
Excellent breakfast.
Private parking.
Not cheap but fair room price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcogi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

it's a rocky coast - and the hotel is almost vertically fittet into the cliff.
hence - lots of stairs, but also nice views, clear water that falls deep, rocks to climb on and dive off, islands to explore, stones to throw, ... lots of things to do for kids.
and the hotel offers canoes for exploring the bay, a good beach bar, and many patios on different levels to rest on.
the beach itselfs seems tiny, but we never felt constricted due to the many options otherwise.

the breakfast is plenty and of high quality (fresh orange juice, fresh baked croissants and cakes,..).

the rooms are new, not large, but space enough.

in a walking distance you find restaurants, bars and small shops. a public bus brings you to Lerici.

and at the end of the road in Tellaro, there is a place surrounded by bars, cafès and restaurants, and in the middle all the children were running, rolling, playing hide&seek, soccer, ...

Room Tip: maybe a view, but not necessarily
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenJosefB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Very hard to beat this place or be disappointed. Truly awesome. The service staff were always friendly, knowledgable and considerate. While the room were not expansive, in this place you are not spending time in the room. The were always clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the good typical European and there is parking available. Plus they have a fantastic beach with awesome swimming.
The hotel is in easy walking distance to Tollero (worth the visit - very scenic) and local restaurants (but make a reservation).
You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Murpholocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We decided to book this hotel as part of our family trip to Italy and spent 6 wonderful days there. We had read mixed reviews on trip advisor but read between the lines...If you are looking for 5 star accommodation, cold but professional service, lifts to your room , all mod cons then book somewhere else. If you are looking for a warm, professional service, comfortable, clean rooms that open and close with an actual key, AMAZING views and a beach all to yourself (that you are willing to take many steps to reach) and located in the most beautiful village of Tellaro, then you need to book Il Nido.

We stayed in a family room in the Annexe of the hotel which has been described as a garage located far from the main hotel overlooking a busy road by previous reviewers. Indeed the building is not fancy but it is far from a garage! Our room was quite basic but clean and bright, comfy beds and had a balcony overlooking the sea. Yes, there was a road that is not busy and is so narrow that cars have trouble passing each other...certainly not a large busy road. It was nice to sit and watch passers by in the evening. It was about a 10 second walk to the main hotel.

The staff was lovely, a special thanks to the lovely Massimo at the pool bar who prepared our Mojito aperitivo so beautifully and kept our children happy with ice pops, to Barbara the housekeeper who was so helpful and lovely and to the lifeguard who kept an eye on our girls as they kayaked in the hotel's kayak and jumped off rocks.

As for Tellaro, a beautiful fishing village with absolutely wonderful food, spectacular views and lovely hill walks....
We can't wait to go back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank barbsberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Madam,
thank you very much!!! You hit the mark!!! This is our Hotel!!!
Thank you very much for this real review!!
We hope to see you and your family again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews