We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
140
104
28
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
104
28
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach barthe cliffacross the roadcinque terrethe busfront desk staffmain buildingrestaurants within walking distanceclean roomsfree parkingbreakfast buffetshort walkdelightful hotelgorgeous townlovely viewbalcony overlooking the sea
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The worst hotel I've ever seen in my life. The jacuzzi costs 10 euro per person(!).
The rooms are expensive and terrible.
There are two buildings that are far from each other so that you might fall in the far one and be far from the facilities that are really bad.
The room cost a fortune and we are really not happy.
The crew is nice but the hotel is so bad that I will definitely won't come again.
Make yourself a little favor and don't come to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lyr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Our question is: are you completely crazy or the many reviewers who have written before you?
The problem is always the same you have booked without to read informations about our Hotel and about the place where you decided to stay for your short holiday.
We want to begin with your reservation, made with Expedia, you have asked a quadruple room like the picture and we sent you an e-mail for advise you that it is not possible, because this room it wasn't available. You said that you didn't receive it, but in the Expedia confirmation there was.
Our Prices are like a 3 stars hotel in this area. This area is more expensive respect to Bologna. You paid €135,00 for 4 people with buffet breakfast and private parking.
The Jacuzzi isn't included in the price like wrote in Expedia page, nobody said you included this service.
Please make ourself a little favor, never come back in our Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is perched on the side of a hill and basically cascades down to the sea below it. We were in the building across the road from the main building which was obviously recently renovated. After the complimentary breakfast, start your way down to the beach via a multi-level series of decks that are great for eating, sun tanning, relaxing or visiting before you end up in a little cove that is secluded and bathed in sun. They have a food deck where you can get yourself a cappuccino or beer as well as a simple bite to eat. Loved our stay

Room Tip: See if you can get one that affords a view of the sun as it sets!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This small hotel located in a quiet village with it's simple but very clean rooms and with magnificent view, it's private beach, nice lobby, delicious breakfast (with the view!) and with the very friendly service...what else one could wish for??? I discovered the place by coincidence and will surely come back one day...

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Irena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Rather than being in the main hotel (we had requested an ocean front room with a balcony based on the other reviews), we were put in a building across the street - tiny room and bathroom, no comforts - just a bed with an old bed spread. In just checking the room we could already hear the kids across the hall (the building echoes). The accommodation fell far short of our expectations for the price and location (it's a drive, not a walk into Lerici), so we checked into another hotel. On check-in the clerk spoke English. When we returned the key 20 minutes after seeing the room he didn't seem to understand the word 'refund'.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JudyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear guest your review isn't a surprise, it's the tipical tripadvisor revenge's review when it's impossible to accomodate the guest request.
We are sorry but we hadn't available a sea view room in the Main House. You booked the room a day before and we satisfied all your request wrote in the voucher: Standard (with balcony with partial sea view) room at a hight floor. You didn't book a sea view room, you didn't ask "Main House" .
We haven't big rooms or suite, but all our room are clean and we haven't old bedspreads. We are happy to host kids in our hotel and yes it is possible they are at 2pm at the hall.
We understand the word "refund" but you didn't have right to a refund.
We think it is impossible to judge a hotel in 20 minutes and this review is not useful for others guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

As the couple below us also reviewed,we arrived and have been sent to the annex over the road over looking the car park and the bed is so hard my bum is sore just sitting on it.The rooms are bare and unfriendly as are the staff....so disappointed after the pics show in the front reception area overlooking the sea.Hardly the romantic beach hotel we were expecting !
The first being our view of the car park !

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DianneCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Is very difficult to talk to impolite guest like you.You have shouted only.
Your reservation has been made the day before, for a economy triple room.
On booking.com and on all booking engine it is indicated that the hotel is composed of two buildings and the economy rooms didn't have the sea view. You didn't read nothing.
You arrived at 9.00 am, the check-in time is after 2.00 o'clock in the afternoon.
The true problem it is the view, you wanted the panoramic sea view, but it wasn't available.
Regarding the bed it is difficult to belive you, because your stay in the room was very short, you left immediately and your bum stayed only on our sun bed in the beach terrace from the 9.00 in the morning.
We think it is better to read before to make a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews