We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 185
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Tetti sul Mare(Tellaro)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sirene(Tellaro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gambero Nero(Tellaro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Creuza De Ma(Tellaro)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Internet
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Il Delfino(Tellaro)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Reviews (280)
    Filter reviews
    280 results
    Traveller rating
    134
    100
    25
    14
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    134
    100
    25
    14
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsprivate beachbeach barthe cliffacross the roadbreakfast buffetcinque terrethe busfront desk staffmain buildingrestaurants within walking distanceclean roomsfree parkingshort walkdelightful hotelgorgeous townlovely viewbalcony overlooking the sea
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 280 reviews
    Reviewed 13 June 2016

    This small hotel located in a quiet village with it's simple but very clean rooms and with magnificent view, it's private beach, nice lobby, delicious breakfast (with the view!) and with the very friendly service...what else one could wish for??? I discovered the place by coincidence and will surely come back one day...

    • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    3  Thank Irena D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2016

    Rather than being in the main hotel (we had requested an ocean front room with a balcony based on the other reviews), we were put in a building across the street - tiny room and bathroom, no comforts - just a bed with an old bed spread. In just checking the room we could already hear the kids across the hall (the building echoes). The accommodation fell far short of our expectations for the price and location (it's a drive, not a walk into Lerici), so we checked into another hotel. On check-in the clerk spoke English. When we returned the key 20 minutes after seeing the room he didn't seem to understand the word 'refund'.

    • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank JudyB22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

    Dear guest your review isn't a surprise, it's the tipical tripadvisor revenge's review when it's impossible to accomodate the guest request.
    We are sorry but we hadn't available a sea view room in the Main House. You booked the room a day before and we satisfied all your request wrote in the voucher: Standard (with balcony with partial sea view) room at a hight floor. You didn't book a sea view room, you didn't ask "Main House" .
    We haven't big rooms or suite, but all our room are clean and we haven't old bedspreads. We are happy to host kids in our hotel and yes it is possible they are at 2pm at the hall.
    We understand the word "refund" but you didn't have right to a refund.
    We think it is impossible to judge a hotel in 20 minutes and this review is not useful for others guest.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

    As the couple below us also reviewed,we arrived and have been sent to the annex over the road over looking the car park and the bed is so hard my bum is sore just sitting on it.The rooms are bare and unfriendly as are the staff....so disappointed after the pics show in the front reception area overlooking the sea.Hardly the romantic beach hotel we were expecting !
    The first being our view of the car park !

    Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank DianneCapeTown
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

    Is very difficult to talk to impolite guest like you.You have shouted only.
    Your reservation has been made the day before, for a economy triple room.
    On booking.com and on all booking engine it is indicated that the hotel is composed of two buildings and the economy rooms didn't have the sea view. You didn't read nothing.
    You arrived at 9.00 am, the check-in time is after 2.00 o'clock in the afternoon.
    The true problem it is the view, you wanted the panoramic sea view, but it wasn't available.
    Regarding the bed it is difficult to belive you, because your stay in the room was very short, you left immediately and your bum stayed only on our sun bed in the beach terrace from the 9.00 in the morning.
    We think it is better to read before to make a reservation.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 November 2015

    After we finally located Il Nido (not easy), we found we were booked into a room in their annex down the street and across the road that might be compared to an army barracks. We turned that down and after some unpleasant discussion we were finally offered a room in the main facility. Since the hotel is perched on the side of a hill, that meant schlepping bags down several flights of steep steps. There was no help offered. The parking lot was down by the annex, so we actually rearranged our clothes and left part of our baggage in the car. This facility is NOT for the physically challenged! The second room was basic, but clean. The view from the deck over the Gulf of Poets was beautiful. There is a private beach, but pretty much deserted in October with the beach bar closed for the season. Breakfast was really quite good. There is a bar for an evening cocktail. A word of thanks to Fabrizio, our combo desk clerk and bartender. He made up for other shortcomings at Il Nido. If in Tellaro again, we would try another of the (relatively few) places to stay.

    Room Tip: Avoid the annex
    • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Mavmed
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 October 2015

    My husband and I recently returned from our honeymoon in Italy, and this was by far a memorable hotel for us. The private beach is breathtaking and secluded in a cove. The complimentary breakfasts are delicious and offer a wide variety of food. The customer service wasn't the best we experienced, but nonetheless we had a good time during our stay here.

    The walls are paper thin, which is expected in any European hotel. Unfortunately, we were situated next to a couple of inattentive parents who did nothing to stop their kid from screaming every morning at 6AM - that was the only downside to our stay here.

    Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony so you can enjoy the ocean view!
    • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Courtney E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews