We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
391
39
4
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
39
4
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thakur baljeet singh his son leopard safari heritage property home stay home away from home full moon night each guest great host icing on the cake host mr personal touch bucket list felt like home spent nights an amazing place local wildlife
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Bera is legendary for leopard sighting . We were delighted to see Neelam, Jia, their cubs and hear the stories of Heera and the other leopards of this area . Our host was Thakur Baljeet Singh at Castle Bera. His warm and exuberant nature and the hospitality of the staff at Castle Bera made it a memorable stay. The resort is a perfect blend of antiquity and modern facilities. Numerous family photographs of the former rulers of this region adorn the walls. The evenings after the safari were spent reminiscing the past and making new friends . Food was excellent . Our safari guide Narayan was an extraordinary guy and fascinated us with his knowledge of leopards . A visit to the Jawai dam is a must . Highly recommended to stay at the Castle Bera

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Traveldoc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2021 via mobile

Memorable stay.A princely feeling with most hospitable team . Safari was so exciting with an experienced staff making sure we had sighting of wild life.
We had such a homely feeling in this historic property with so much of care .
Excellent food.
Will surely visit again .

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashokbapna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Very hospitable people....the experience was really good ...the place is done up in very good taste ...the staff is very friendly nd courteous...well trained for the safari...nd site visits ...would recommend to everyone...would like to visit again

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3deepikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

We had booked Castle Bera for 2 nights. This property is an old castle converted to a hotel with very limited number of rooms. The rooms are of different sizes and orientations - and no two rooms are similar. The owner - Baljit Singh - runs the place along with his set of people, which includes the people who clean, cook and run the place. Of course, not to be forgotten are the people who take you on the safaris.

We had a person called Narayan, who took us on all the safaris. He turned out to be an excellent driver, knows the terrain completely and does not stop till he spots a leopard. We went out for 4 safaris - and we saw leopards on 3 of them.

The food ranges from ok to excellent - depending on your taste and the cuisine, but is made very well and served with a lot of care by Sohan, who is the caretaker for the place. The Aloo Parathas are amazing and so are the chicken dishes. The host - Baljit Singh - joins you for most meals and tells you stories about the property and the local news and happenings.

Also, do not miss the silver jewelry shops in the town, and the very famous Bera jackets. The Bera jackets are made by the shops in Bera - they can make light quilts for you as well.

Two days were way too short for me - will possibly go back to explore more.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debabrata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

This was my second visit to castle bera, the ambiance, preservation of old place , host , rooms , food , trained guide , and above all personal touch of the owner to each guest, what more can you expect on a vacation , highly recommended to stay, unforgettable

Room tip: Call the hotel before travelling, they will arrange everything even a cake for occasions
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Camper35404800734
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews