We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
388
39
4
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
388
39
4
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son thakur baljeet singh leopard safari other guests home stay heritage property evening safari full moon night home away from home great host icing on the cake each guest modern amenities dining hall before dinner felt like home spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021

It was an amazing totally unexpected experience in Catle Bera. From the welcome to the stay and food everything was excellent. The hospitality was beyond measures.
A must spend weekend place

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

It's a beautiful hotel with best services in totality. Customer satisfaction is their top priority for sure. Rooms are damn spacious and they provide you with all the modern facilities.. We do not have a single point wherein we can raise our concern, it was that beautiful experience..!! The staff was so helpful and courteous.. Bathrooms are super spacious as well., wherein hot water is available at all times..The food served was just amazing we were asked everyday as tp what we wanted to eat and prepared the menu accordingly..This hotel also offers free Wifi with good connectivity.. . Just a beautiful hotel with all the 5 star Perks and more!
Thank you so much for hosting us

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank armaank615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Castle Bera is about a 5-hour drive from Ahmedabad (230 km). It is a heritage haveli nestled in a small and peaceful hamlet of Bera village near the Jawai bandh. It has 4 rooms that are a testament to the royal heritage of the family of Thakur Baljit Singh 'WINKU"! The rooms are extremely comfortable and large with all the necessities for a relaxed holiday. The staff is very hospitable and is extremely courteous and efficient in serving at any time of the day. Their Leopard Safaris are equally good and handled by experienced rangers. Naransinh is the lead ranger, followed by Harsh, who also happens to be the property manager. The food is excellent and so is the overall ambiance of this place.

Room tip: The biggest and the best room is the family room which is a reflection of the past royalty.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahuloze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Castle Bera was an epic experience in all proportions. Me and a group of my friends visited Bera in the middle of Rajasthan summer for a short trip, a trip we had to extend because we couldn’t get enough of the property, hospitality, food and last but not the least the leopard sitings. Every morning we saw at least one leopard for three straight days which was a rarity as we were told by our hosts. It was a beautiful experience and one to surely remember and one I would like to experience all over again soon enough!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank msuhalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2021

The most amazing leopard spotting place I have ever visited, we spotted the leopard in first 5 mins of our safari as if it was waiting for us.
The food was delicious and the outdoor dinners in the middle of jungle were totally a new experience for me,
The stay at the palace is a timeless experience , well maintained heritage property welcomes you like a king.
I would surely visit again and strongly recommend it everyone.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vidhaan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews