We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$ 194
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$ 194
Trip.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
376
39
4
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
376
39
4
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son thakur baljeet singh leopard safaris other guests home stay heritage property evening safari home away from home full moon night great hospitality icing on the cake each guest modern amenities dining hall felt like home open jeep before dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We were a group of 17 people. The staff was so welcoming, fulfilled our every demand. Very hands on staff. Best place to stay in jawai. Amazing home stay experience.
Excellent traditional food.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ak231997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

We were a group of 5 and spent 3 nights at Castle Bera after diwali. It was our first trip post the lockdown and we occupied a quaint unit with interconnecting staircases across two rooms.
The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. They were very spacious and even though three of us were staying in one room, we never felt a shortage of space.
The hospitality was top notch as were the safaris.
Our guide/driver/spotter, Behru Singhji was incredible! We had some amazing off-roading experiences with him and he's a photographer extraordinaire. Spotted the magnificent leopards on all our 6 safaris.
All our food needs were catered for and we were thoroughly entertained by our host, Thakur Balveer Singh.
Can't wait to head back and spend some more time getting drinks at the Jawai Dam and spotting the leopards.
Definitely a fan of the warmth and comfort that Castle Bera offers. Would recommend everyone to experience it atleast once!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janavi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

We spent four memorable days at Castle Bera with Thakur Baljeet Singh ji and his super efficient staff including the Safari driver.
I an Army Veteran and my family and I have travelled extensively throughout the country and visited great places. But, the experience at CASTLE BERA happens to be at the top of the list as it offers highly professional yet homely services in hospitality. It’s an exclusive heritage resort having Royal setting, unmatched ambience and tasteful furnishings.
We sighted leopards in all our Safari outings accompanied by professionally trained and courteous guides who are well equipped with high resolution cameras and binoculars. They know all the major spots for sighting of leopards and other wild life in the area.
Thakur Sahib accompanied us for a special visit to the private sighting spot at JAWAI LAKE where we spotted crocodiles stretching on sandy patches and also some rare species of local birds of the area.
Castle Bera is the best place for a cool and meaningful family holiday. Thakur Baljeet Singh ji, with whom we spent some quality time, is a rare example of a super host who gives personal attention to each guest. With his vast knowledge of heritage of the area, its wild life and flora and fauna, he is a walking encyclopaedia. We learnt so much about the place from him.
A must visit Heritage Resort for a relaxed and fun filled holiday with family and friends.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GurkirpalSDhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Went for 2 nights , 3 days with my friends. Very warm & welcoming place . Thakur Baljeet Singh is an excellent host .Felt like family . The food is too good . Rooms are spacious & good . The best safari we had in a long time . Service is gentle but that it’s a home stay & not a commercial hotel !!
Highly recommended!! Will definitely go again & again !!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank malavp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Castle Bera is a beautiful Heritage Home Stay with great hospitality. Thakur Baljeet Singh Bera is a very great host. Sharing his life experiences on the Land of Leopards of Jawai its great experience to hear these stories from him. The rooms are big and the stay gives an experience of an era. All in all highly recommended for a nice holiday.

Room tip: any room is the best
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rishit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews