We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
398
39
4
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
39
4
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thakur baljeet singh his son leopard safari heritage property home stay each guest full moon night icing on the cake great hospitality felt like home spent nights personal touch host mr local wildlife an amazing place make you feel at home wonderful experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Castle Bera is a beautiful Heritage Home Stay with great hospitality. Thakur Baljeet Singh Bera is a very great host. Sharing his life experiences on the Land of Leopards of Jawai its great experience to hear these stories from him. The rooms are big and the stay gives an experience of an era. All in all highly recommended for a nice holiday.

Room tip: any room is the best
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rishit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

We had a great time at Castle bera, The owner of the Haveli (converted into a home stay ) Mr Baljit was a wonderful host .
The food was basic home made food made fresh and very tasty .
Nice and clean rooms with an old charm
Amazing leopard safari on the hills ,we were lucky to see 9 leopards in 2 days .
Castle Bera Safari arangment was too good with individual binoculars for each guest and the driver carries a high resolution camera too which can be used by the guest .Must visit Jawai dam for amazing views of the dam and surrounding hills with a cup of tea/coffee which can be aranged by the Castle Bera team .All in all a great experience

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ADEELH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020

We’ve visited Castle Bera twice in this year. It’s the most hygienic and friendly place we’ve ever been to. We are a family of 4 and stayed in two well appointed adjoining rooms. Had an amazing time during the safaris and met interesting photographers here too. In fact my older son has seriously taken up wild life photography since his trip here. Both the visits were absolutely amazing and the scenic beauty which the rangers take the trouble of taking you to is absolutely stunning. Leopard sightings with the Castle Bera team are amazing because they take such good care and effort of you to ensure a sighting happens.
The absolute highlight of the place is clearly our dear Bera Thakur(Baljeet ji).. his absolute amazing hospitality and ability to make you feel at home is amazing. He has the capacity to make you laugh even in the middle of the night. He has so many real life instances to share which keep you absolutely engaged during your meal/drinks time.. loved the Jawai damn view in the evening.. honestly can’t wait to go back. The food is amazing with a great homely yet royal feel.
For anyone who is looking to explore wildlife and the most scenic parts of our country, this is the place to go. Thank you again Castle Bera Team. The real Royal place.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anuragnanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We were looking for novel kind of travel experience and zeroed down to Jawai Bera safari. The experience crossed all our expectations. Castle Bera is the best place you can stay at - a heritage peaceful property, with tasteful furnishings, commendable hospitality and peaceful surroundings. We spent some quality time with HH Baljeet Singh ji, who is an amazing host and engages in interesting conversation. Our safari experience was the highlight of the trip where we had a pretty leopard sighting. Their staff are experienced and best in the space. Go there for an unforgettable experience that you'll cherish. As for us, we are already keen and planning our next trip dates to Castle Bera.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sg31101990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Castle Bera was a dream come true, every aspect exceeded our expectation.Lots of things add up to the best imaginable stay. Great rooms, spacious, clean and very comfortable. The bathrooms were spic and span. The food was utterly delicious. The staff is friendly, attentive, respectful and helpful.
I have been hearing about Bera since i was a child, their hospitality and warmth, from the time of Thakur Baljeet Singh's (Winku) parents. It was the same warmth and affection, if not more. Thakur Baljeet Singh is one of the most gracious host's i have met. Castle Bera felt like HOME, to say the least.
The sunrise and sunsets are spectacular, clear skies, hills in the backdrop all add to the beauty and charm of Castle Bera. The game drives are remarkably amazing with fantastic sightings of leopards and crocodiles. Narayan the guide for our safari's was as enthusiastic as us. Thakur Baljeet Singh was there for each and every safari, morning and evening. The zest for wildlife and its conservation we could make out clearly. They have named the leopards, we spotted Neelam with her cubs.
Castle Bera is not a hotel, it's an experience and i can't wait for another one soon.

Room tip: Each room has its charm, beauty and history, just let the host know what you would prefer.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amrita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews