We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
I highly recommend everyone to join it!!!

We had a very good and mesmerizing experience at Jawai Safari. hey have a team of experienced and... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2022
Vinod K
via mobile
An absolute thrilling experience

If you have done 100 jungle safaris in your life, you still have not seen this. We have done more... read more

Reviewed 2 February 2022
Sajid S
,
Nashik, India
Read all 31 reviews
  
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews once in a lifetime leopard safari local village thrilling experience wildlife damn jungle gypsy india
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

It was an amazing experience overall. The leopard safari , food , stay in the tents, staff and owner ... everything was bang on target.
Its safe and calm place to stay. Highly recommended. U ll not regret it thats for sure.
Once in a lifetime experience.
Amazing hospitality by Mr Bhanu and Mr pushpendra and the team.
Hope to see u again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mitaliee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Its a very good place to stay and feel authentic farm life.Food was very good and staff was very helpful.At late evening owner arranged a campfire and educated us about leopard and its habitat. I would highly recommend this place if you are visiting Jawai or even Mt.Abu. Place was very clean and tidy and owner and staff were very humble and always ready to help.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank maitry_1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

The place is awsome as its in the forest area with tents. Tents are well equipped with air conditioner and attached bathroom which is neat and clean. Suddenly u feel in nature’s lap away from concrete jungle. We had visited the place in the mid of september.
Owner and staff’s behavior is too good. Well mannered well behaved. They also did a camp fire in the late evening and explained in detail on projector about the local area , their culture ,and leopards.
Food is also very very good. Just like home food and so many options. We had morning breakfast and that was awsome too. We didnt expect the food to be this much tasty and hygienic but it was damn good.
Leopard safari was also awsome and its very near to the hotel .10 mins car ride.we spotted 2 leopards with cubs. Very thrilling experience.
Jawai dam is nearby- 20 kms. We did only leopard safari in the evening. U can do it in the morning along with the jawai dam ride too.
Overall value for money and an out of the box experience.
I highly recommend this hotel(varawal leopard camp). Its safe and family friendly property.
Near to mount abu 110 kms. U can cover that too.
Not so many people know about this and thats the beauty of this place.
Premises,Food ,Staff,Safari - everything is unbeatable. I give 10/10 for everything.

- Dr Samarth Dave

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 11samdave11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Must stay here for amazing experience...Perfect Tent...Bathroom...Place...Campfire with Projector Screen...Dinner...Breakfast...etc SUPERB...AWESOME

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 1992chaitanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

I would rather call my stay as a homestay, thanks to the hosts and their warm hospitality. Owners Bhanu and Pushpendra are great hosts as well as their family members. Nice afternoon leopard safari with a sighting of a female followed by delicious homemade food, what else you want ? All this when you are visiting in Monsoons a kind of off season.
Look forward to visit again...Keep it up.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank abhijeet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews