We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommend this one” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
west mids
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recommend this one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Brilliant customer service,a nice change after recently staying in a four star hotel,which proved to be a major disappointment. The staff there could do with a trip to Garforth to see how to treat their customers.Everyone was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble,from the staff on reception to staff in the bar,all excellent. Positioning of hotel was good for us,close proximity to Garforth itself and easy train ride to Leeds. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Many Thanks for your fantastic feedback following your recent stay with us and it was great to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations for the level of customer service given to you by the whole team throughout your stay. We take great pride in looking after our guests and aim to make their stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible so it is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with your experience.
We very much look forward to welcoming to the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    231
    199
    77
    65
See reviews for
129
194
33
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Selected this hotel because it had parking and a pool. Many other Leeds hotel want you to park in a public car park.
Overall the hotel is shabby and while the bedroom was clean and comfortable the bathroom was dirty. The pool was very small, cold and cloudy. Communal showers in the changing rooms and empty soap dispensers.
The worst aspect however is that they seem to focus on weddings and functions and late at night crowds of drunks congreate around the bar & reception area, Worst still we were awoken by the fire alarm at 1:20 and has to stand around in the car park in pyjamas for half an hour - the drunks were however highly amused!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us and as you state, we do have ample free parking on site available for guests unlike many other local hotels who do not provide this as a complementary part of the package. We were sorry to hear that you felt unhappy with your bathroom as this is a most untypical feedback from our guests. We will certainly take your comments on board so as to continually improve the service we offer.
Please accept our apologies also for the inconvenience of the fire evacuation, but as you can imagine, we do have to treat every alarm extremely for the safety and well-being of our guests as well as our staff. It is just unfortunate that the fire alarm was activated during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had 2 nights here with our U13 rugby team and what a great venue it was. We arrived at 2am, following our coach breaking down, and were delighted that the bar was opened to allow the Dads a swift night cap or two!. The rooms were clean and and the full English breakfast was fantastic. We also had dinner in the hotel and the maitre d' could not have been more helpful in setting up tables for the 36 of us. Loved the singer in reception on Sat night! The staff were friendly and all in all this was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments following your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth. It was great to hear that despite an extremely late arrival (poor you!), you were able to relax in our comfortable lounge and bar for a few well earned drinks. We were delighted to hear your party were all pleased with the quality and standard of our bedrooms and that all the meals you had whilst staying with us were of a high standard. We hope that your team will choose this hotel to stay in again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Friendly Staff, nice bar area etc.. Rooms were nice apart from smelly towels..we left in bath to replace but they just folded them up and put them back!
VERY noisy people above us, nearly had to complain to reception...could happen anywhere though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Many thanks for your posting on Trip Advisor and we were pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found our staff friendly. We are grateful for your feedback regarding the towels in your bedroom, this is most unlike us as our Housekeeping team are meticulous when servicing guests bedrooms. Please accept our apologies for this lapse in service and be reassured that this was very much an isolated incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Had a great one night stay clean room with eveything you need the staff were very freindly and helpfull no complaints

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buggsy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manag, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback and it was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and had great service from all the staff at the Hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garforth
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
1.7 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
14.6 km away
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
#40 of 85 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
8.5 km away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Garforth
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,305 - ₹ 8,611
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing