We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mayfair Palm Beach Resort(Gopalpur On Sea)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaview Resort Gopalpur(Gopalpur On Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
21
37
40
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
37
40
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel requiresneeds renovationcomfortable stayminutes walking distancefamily stayrooms are bigdelicious foodlunch dinnersea beachhotel is locatedtatahospitalitywalkablerequirementslocksapproachcooperative
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The furniture is very old and outdated.
The light and fixtures are all broken and not looked after.
The rooms service is not prompt.
The property was actually a guest house earlier now swosti group has taken over the property without even repairing the bare minimum.
The sea-beach is away from the hotel.
There is a big garbage dump besides the hotel

Room Tip: Ground floor room are better
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Geet860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The resort looked ok from outside but once i entered the rooms it was a dingy old room. Floor tiles and electrical fixtures dating back to 1900s :D. I was reluctant to even charge my cell phone in the sockets. Damp walls as well. bathroom was sanitized and clean but even then it was dingy just like the room. Fixtures in the bathroom were also very very old, some did not work as well. You might not be very comfortable sitting on the toilet seat, the partition curtain was dirty. View from windows is that of a dumping ground and adjacent Mayfair resort. Bed linen was just ok, towels were decades old. Lawn was ok, did not try food over there but the spiced butter milk they served as welcome drink was good.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaNiAc_traveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

very nice resort ..
ilike room no 203 207 nice on monsoon
breakfast is awesome i like idli sambar & wada chutny ...ummm waaaooo
lunch is aweaome prawn masala & Tanduri pamplet nice ..
dinner is better ..last year paneer buttr masala is too much red colour ...
& much using butter ...
room service ie exelent ...
waiters is good & Fast service ..nice speak. nice behaviour...
house keeping ...is good ...
coast of prise is alsp good ..

Thank sayed i
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Here's a serene place, where the roar of the sea and the sight of the sun rising and setting couldn't be more breathtaking.

Here's also a place, where you have just two properties of repute, at the most strategic location, yet one of them, Swosti Palm Resort, is conspicuous by its pale and tired look.

We chose Swosti, mindful of the moderate pricing it offered us compared to the other prominent property. And we were mindful of the difference of the services to expect given the economies of scale.

But what was baffling, that Swosti has so much to offer, given the space, the variety of rooms and the number of staff it has in its disposal.

It is a well spread out property, with large rooms, large enough restaurant, courteous staff and overall good vibes.

But everything turns on its head , when you start paying attention to details. Stained linens, broken bathroom tiles, chipped off furniture paints, peeling wall paint, noisy ACs and so on.

Food is somewhat a saving grace, as it is served fresh & hot and they are being prepared as per choices, with varied availability. But again, the decor, the tableware etc. are not upto the mark.

Swosti is a big name and has been associated with the hospitality business in Odisha for long. So it is kind of surprising that they choose to ignore their only sea-side resort property, knowing very well, they are the only number 2 in this part of the world!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are a tad better.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picks78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

As a regular traveller I think I must share my bitter experience about this hotel with all travellers....We were planning to go to Gopalpur for two days i.e. 25th & 26th. And as per availability we booked two days through two different online agencies. On 5th September 2015, we booked three double bed room for 25th December through Booking.com. And for 26th December through goibibo. Immediately we received receipt from Booking. Com. And also from goibibo. On 2nd January Swosti called us and said that they can't provide us rooms on 25th as they have sold the room. We complained to Booking.com, and after a long number of days communication through email, Swosti finally appologised, and we need to stay at Behrampur on 25th. We stayed only for 26th and according to me it shouldn't be 3star but 1star only. Its good part is its breakfast only..if you check in please check all the accessories before stay, as you can see liquors inside the drawer or lamp shed is broken, or AC is not working properly....I am very dissatisfied with the hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Sanjukta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews