We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
21
39
40
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
39
40
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel requiresneeds renovationcomfortable stayminutes walking distancefamily stayrooms are bigsea beachdelicious foodlunch dinnerhotel is locatedtatahospitalityrequirementslockspuriapproachcooperative
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here for four days, hotel staff are really friendly will go out of there way to please you. I wish i could expereince such staff in popular location.
Hotel has blocked open garbabge dump in front, not a pleasent expereince. Beach is dirty with people [--] in sand. To much litter and garbage.
Food - poor guys dont know how to cook, they will try most of them need a lot of trainning. The govt/council needs to put in a lot of money for the town to work as tourist destination

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldeagle8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The hotel itself is good and we had a comfortable stay. However, our room was facing a huge cesspool, which was a real turnoff. I don't know if the rooms facing the other side have a better view. Since we stayed only for a night we did not investigate. It was really in a convenient location to visit the beach as it was just a 5-minute walk, but as soon as you came out of the hotel the terrible stench hit you.

Room Tip: Check out the view from the window before choosing the room. Our room was facing the beach, but beach is not visible from the hotel as it is some distance away.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandini n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We were supposed to have been there for lunch between 1 & 3 pm with a group of 40 persons approximately, but could reach there only at around 6.30pm. There was nothing lacking though, the warmth with which we were received, the quality of food served, the attention paid to us by the staff. Well, definitely deserves appreciation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmergingOrissa2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found our hotel excellent in every respect and that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Swosti Palm Resort has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Swosti Palm Resort in the near future.
Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Swosti Palm Resort
om.hspl@mailswosti.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Beach is very clean and we enjoyed it.
The hotel food was very nice, and the service was also great.
Breakfast was made to order and we had nice idlies, poori saagu. juice, coffee, bread,butter and jam. The chef and the staff were very helpful and we had good time.
The hotel rooms needs a little attention. Lot of dust and dirt in the room and bathroom and some bad smell, Can be improved by cleaning it carefully. This attention on keeping the rooms clean will enhance the status of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loki_knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swosti, General Manager at Swosti Palm Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We very sincerely thank you for your appreciative and very encouraging kind words of praise for our unique hotel product and services, your generous love and affection towards us is an indication of our performance and customer service is a source of inspiration to our team.

We are glad to note that you had found our hotel excellent in every respect and that you had left us with the very positive & good impression of our unique product quality and services.

You had very much liked and enjoyed our good quality & delicious food, services, etc for which Swosti Palm Resort has earned its reputation and has build its image all through the world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Swosti Palm Resort in the near future.
Thanking you

Rajendra Kumar Puhan
Operation Manager
Swosti Palm Resort
om.hspl@mailswosti.org

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The location is good - a block away from the beach. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. I had hot water. The AC was noisy and could not be shut off. The food in the restaurant was the worst of my one month triup in India. It is possibly the worst of at least 7 trips to India.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews