We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel at excellent location”
Review of Hotel Mountview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mountview
Ranked #4 of 97 Pahalgam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I had been there in Dec 11 for 2 days with my family. Its a very nice hotel just next to river and facing snow clad mountains on front and back. Its centrally located in main market and near bus / car stand. All the rooms are beautiful, clean and equipped with very effctive central heating. The rooms near to the river and lawn have beautiful view throughout the day. The restaurant they have is very beautiful, wooden and serves variety of veg and non veg food. Even the morning breakfasts had good variety. The ambience of the hotel is very good and makes your stay very enjoyable. Although not a budget hotel, its recommended for stay in Pahalgam.

Prajakt

Room Tip: Rooms near the river and lawn will have beautiful views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prajakt_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mountview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 281 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

Had been to this resort in the year 2006. It's a beautiful resort with rooms having a picturesque view. The room service fare is also fairly decent. The staff are co-operative. Being centrally located, the hotel has an added advantage.

It is a worthy stay in Pahalgam for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshaHegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Excellent Hotel. great Location. Very friendly staff. Had a great time in Mount view. Was there from 28th Dec 2011 till 30th Dec 2011. Hotel has a good heating facilities. The views from the rooms are excellent. Food was average. Hotel staff were very helpful. Much better than the Shabby Hotel Pahalgam situated nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinay1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Located in the market area............ with beautiful view......... and river flowing speedly!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

i had taken my family to kashmir as it was my sons 13th birthday,after having a disastrous stay ay holiday inn patnitop we wished that this hotel be good n when we reached there we cud not believe our eyes as this hotel was way above our expectation as the reception staff was very good in welcoming specially a midle aged guy with dark moustache n a captivating smile was very happy to welcome us(dint ask his name)..we took the suite room which has the view of the mountains n small river flowing..wow what a breath taking view it was..the rooms were huge with beautiful furniture..the housekeeping guy ABDUL BHAI was very co operative n took really good care of us..we stayed there for 2 nights n every moment was something that we will cherish all our life..food was fantastic,rooms excellent,staff very co operative n the view was out of the world,sightseeing was arranged by the reception deck(at our expense ofcourse)..they have a very beautiful GURUDWARA,cofee shop,shopping place near to the hotel

Room Tip: Suite room is the best as the view from all the 3 sides are different n you can c the snow on the mo...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJEEV7868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 22 in Pahalgam
625 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#6 of 22 in Pahalgam
289 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 22 in Pahalgam
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#7 of 22 in Pahalgam
192 reviews
0.1 km away
Pahalgam Hotel
Pahalgam Hotel
#3 of 22 in Pahalgam
514 reviews
4.6 km away
Kolahoi Green Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountview? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountview

Address: Main Market, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Pahalgam
Price Range: ₹ 3,189 - ₹ 5,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mountview 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mountview Pahalgam, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing