We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
331
252
71
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
252
71
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river river facing rooms excellent location heevan group view room snow capped mountains amusement park paradise on earth full marks special thanks evening tea the hotel staff central heating aru valley great view mountain view scenic beauty
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing location on the Lidder connected by a bridge dedicated to the entrance of the hotel. Walk over the bridge over Lidder to reach this beautiful property.
Set amidst the green backdrop and hills all over and river on the front, it looks like the perfect dream destination for a honeymoon, outing with family or friends,a business tour or a solo trip...
We stayed with friends and visited Aru Valley, Langanbal, Pahalgam and other scenic places around which were approachable from the hotel
Staff is helpful and u can feel the essence of Kashmiri hospitality. Food is decent.
Outdoor sitting and lawn area is perfect to grab a morning or evening tea; get the sun in winters..
Rooms are good, clean and spacious.
I would like to visit this place every different season to experience the beauty of winters, autumn, summers at this location ...
Would definitely recommend others for the beauty of its location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gcad10223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam!

Thank you for taking out time to share your experience with us! We are elated to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of the stay, from the strategic location to the dedicated hospitality of our team. Your kind accolades have been duly shared with the team and received with much gratitude.

You must definitely visit during the winters and experience the snowy wonderland that Hotel Heevan transforms into. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile


Location and quality of service is the highlight of this hotel.
The hotel is right next to Lidder River. You can access the river through an internal pathway. There’s outdoor seating on the river side

Rooms: stayed in river facing room. Rooms have heater and a table fan for different weather conditions. Bathrooms are slightly old, but clean nonetheless.

Service: Impeccable hospitality. Reception was welcoming and helpful throughout the stay. Staff were readily available and service was quick.
Laundry available at reasonable prices and clothes you give in the morning will be returned by evening.

Food: Breakfast was very good. Buffet spread had Upma/poha, one South Indian dish, poori chole/ aloo, sandwich, eggs made to order, fresh fruit, cereal and tea / coffee.
In room dining left lot of room for improvement. Ordered in twice but food was well below expectation ( particularly since prices are very high). -1 star for this

They should also do something about the photographer in the hotel grounds. It’s unpleasant to fend him off every time you leave or get into the hotel. People vehemently touting their wares is a common sight in Pahalgam ( and Kashmir) , but I don’t expect this in the hotel grounds.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank TanaviR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam!

It’s always a pleasure perusing feedback from our guests. Our team strives to offer our patrons a stay par excellence and we are elated to learn that the same was achieved during your stay. However, we regret the certain inconveniences that you faced. Your kind suggestions have been duly noted and shared with the team for requisite amendments to be done at the earliest.
It was a delight serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay. Do connect with us through our social media page – @AhadHotelsandResorts, to stay updated about the ongoing offers and services.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We had one of our most memorable vacation staying with Heevan's Pahalgam resort. Right along the banks of the river Lidsar, flanked by pine trees at the back, and the Kalohoi glacier mountains in front, the property is nothing short of a Swiss resort.

We had a beautiful river facing room, and the serene setting gave us much required peace. One can just step out and hit the water, or go on a river rafting.

The staff was very courteous, always ready to help. All arrangements were handled very efficiently by the staff.

If I get a chance, I will visit Heevan again. I strongly recommend Heevan to prospective travellers.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RajeshG1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam!

Nothing makes us happier than a happy review from our patrons! We are elated to learn that you enjoyed the stay and our strategic location was one of the major highlights. Indeed, our team is always on their toes to assist our guests and make their stay memorable. Your kind commendations have been noted and shared with the team and received with much gratitude.
It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon for another unforgettable staycation.

See you soon!

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Heevan Pahalgham this summer and just loved the location.The hotel is just opposite the river and we got the corner room with a view from 3 sides.Snow mountains...river...just fantastic.
The rooms are not 5 star kinds as I believe they are not allowed to renovate hotels without prior permission due to pollution Issues.They do give heaters on request.wifi is available
Service is good ...staff helpful and the food is decent.They have a little lawn area where one can sit and enjoy the morning and evening tea with the stupendous view.
Reasonably priced and would definitely stay there again just for the beauty of its location.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tejaln11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam!

Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that your stay with us was a comfortable one. We have shared your commendations for our associates’ dedicated services and received with much gratitude. Your kind suggestions are much appreciated and have been shared with the team for requisite amendments to be made at the earliest.

We are delighted that our strategic location was the highlight of your stay. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable getaway.

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

View, Value for money , Service , room, location all just awesome.Food quality best.
Behavior of Service boy and all staff very good. If I go again to Kashmir I must book the same hotel again. My family member also enjoy.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoumenK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AhadHotelsKashmir, Front Office Manager at Hotel Heevan Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Heevan Pahalgam!

Nothing rejoices us more than beginning the day with a happy review such as yours. Your kind commendations made our day. We have shared your feedback with the team and have been received with much gratitude.

It was a delight serving you and your loved ones. Hope to see you soon for another wonderful stay experience!

Best Regards,
Mohammad Azharudin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews