We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$277
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
377
168
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
377
168
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone age old world charm lidder river heritage hotel suite room high tea table tennis food is excellent hotel is located main market special thanks stayed for nights visit kashmir excellent property heaven on earth market area breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022

We stayed for 2 N at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The views from the hotel are great as it next to the river and from the large lawn that overlooks the river and mountains.

Pros:-

1. Great service overall
2. Food was awesome. We also liked the standalone restaurants that the hotel runs outside
3. The high tea and snacks were good
4. Views are nice. They serve u morning tea in the lawns overlooking the river
5. On the market road so very convenient

Cons:-

1. The property is old so old rustic but not modern

We loved the service. People were so warm and loving and made us feel very welcomed. Highly recommended.

Tx,
Akash

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akash J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

The hotel has a history. Views are lovely and rooms are comfortable. Service is decent. I'll thank Mr Farooq for his good service throughout. Roomboys are helpful as well. Food is again a decent buffet for breakfast and dinner.
One possible improvement is better liaison with drivers as we got mediocre to horrible drivers via them.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LOTrips123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2022

We stayed in a Suite A at the hotel. Supposed to be the Best but it turned out to be worst. I have traveled to more than 70 countries. This was the worst experience. Bathroom was stinking. Housekeeping informed me that the gutter was the problem. Housekeeping also called General Manager. Something was done which cleared the stink for about 12 hours. Next morning the same problem. Next food - we had paid for breakfast and dinner. I had informed F&B about my wife's dairy free requirement. No one bothered or cared. Asked for a special Masala Chai to no avail. Food wasn't good. Next day on-wards we ate outside the hotel.

It seems like the management and owner do not give a damn about the sorry state of the property which needs lots of repairs. Window broken, sink and toilet broken. With limited capacity of rooms in the area and increased tourism, the rooms fill up.

Room tip: Look for a different hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simple2Call
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

We stayed for 4 nights and found it to be a perfect place.
Excellent food and service.
Lovely views from the room as well as from the gardens.
The rooms are kept at the right temperature to keep you comfortable.
It appears to be very expensive, considering that it is a 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anitachandna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Pahalgam hotel is one of the best hotel with amazing views service of hotel is just amazing loved the food and service staff is helpful and cerotous loved the stay housekeeping staff arejust amazing restaurant staff is so helpful I Just surprised with the superoff service hotel is old but maintained well by hotel management rooms are neat and clean I recommend all the tourist book that hotel when you come visit for pahalgam kashmir definitely you will be enjoyed their services and helfull staff and always delicious food

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Javid Ahmad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<