We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
374
166
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
374
166
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world charm heritage hotel hi tea the river table tennis home away from home main market special thanks stayed here for nights visit kashmir heaven on earth excellent property market area delicious food courteous staff beautiful view breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2021

We stayed here for three nights. We met Mr faruk the property manager who told us a good story of the hotel. The hotel is established in the year 1923 and almost 98 years and is well maintained. Third generation is running the property. Almost all the stars had stayed in this hotel whether it is Amitab bachan, Dharminder, Rishi Kapoor, Shahid kapoor..........
He told us that khamosh the first movie of Vinod chopra is entirely shot in the hotel. Inshort the hotel is a story in itself.
We enjoyed our stay, we had mouth watering meals everyday. The food is delicious very hard to find in such a location. The view from the rooms is very good. One can enjoy the view from rooms and there no need to do other things in pahlagam valley. Mind relaxing sound of water from river lidder.
My words are short to share my experience.
We suggest this property and hope to be back very soon.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Farzana890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021

The location of this hotel is on the bank of the flowing Liddar River. Making this property unique in its own way. They have beautiful sit outs overlooking the river, you can enjoy a cup of coffee or tea while you admire the beautiful nature all around you!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbansal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We stayed here for 1 night with our 3 kids, had booked a suite. The two-room suite was extremely spacious and had 2 bathrooms, plus a fabulous view overlooking the lawns and the valley. Staff were friendly and helpful. The best part of the hotel is the space- beautiful green lawns overlooking the mountains and the river valley, plenty of space for kids to walk and run around, deckchairs where you can just sit down with a book. There's a cafe (Log Inn) that does all-day coffee and milkshakes, cakes etc.

The entrance to the hotel is on Pahalgam's busiest street - but after walking a few steps in, you feel like you're at a resort far away from the crowds.

A couple of suggestions - electric kettles and hair dryer in the room would be great, plus serving evening tea/coffee on the lawns and not just in the restaurant. The games room could do with a few more games and a refresh of the table tennis equipment.

I would come back to Pahalgam just to stay here.

Room tip: Suites are great if traveling with a family. There are only 28 rooms so it's hard to go wrong.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPillai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this property for 2 days. The property is strategically located at main market and simultaneously stretches to the banks of the river flowing through Pahalgam.

The property is a very old one in Pahalgam but consists of all modern amenities. Multiple celebrities have stayed here. The staff is also in mid 50s, signifying the heritage of this property.

The Buffett, at night and morning was amazing with multiple cuisines to choose from.

The few misses were no electric kettle / no ironing facility were there in the room. Also you can stay at lawn which overlooks the river only till 11:00 pm at night. The room services are also not available from 11:00 to 6:00.

So if you are a night owl, then you might skip this property. However for a family trip, Pahalgam hotel can be an option.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ArpitK112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Excellent property with the best location one could ever imagine....Best of both the world's...on one side surrounded with natural beauty and on other side with commercial activities...Not only the property and location is the best...But the food, cleanliness, staff were also the best... Overall experience of life time...Will visit again in winters

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews