We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
335
157
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
157
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout old world charm lidder river heritage property high tea suite room sitting area breathtaking views spacious rooms special mention delicious food courteous staff breakfast and dinner lawns valley kashmiri market
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel looks like a normal budget hotel from the main road. However, once inside,.....it's WOW! The view is amazing...with the mountains and river views.

Well kept gardens were so beautiful with flowers in full bloom.

Breakfast and dinner at the hotel is awesome. The meals at the hotel were buffet style (the staff will serve you unlimited servings). The fish and chips was especially good.

Book this hotel if you want awesome view with excellent service and a nice garden. Mr. Ashis Roy of Magic Moments helped us with arrangements and did a good job with our itinerary.

Room tip: Room 9 is a suite with a view facing the river
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holiday-lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I was hopping on the streets of Pahalgam and the name The trout beat caught my attention, which i later on found was the cafe . Being an angler they have the perfect cafe for anglers and the services provided are just excellent . They have a bookshop too by the name of Almirah ! Located besides the river lidder it has more than what a five star offers !

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Parveez000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

5 star hotel, personalised service, got personal butlers, view was amazing from room. Butler really spoils you. Outdoor sitting is therapy on its own. River and mountain are just few steps away. Must stay at this hotel. Facilities include restaurant, game room, health club, pool, sports shop, gift shop, massage, currency exchange. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SaurabhDewanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Pahalgam a quiet Little town nestled in beautiful pine trees and the gurgling river lidder! We checked into Pahalgam hotel and the most beautiful days of my holiday started! Early morning as I opened my eyes I saw d snowpeaked mountains and d lovely river lidder... couldn't have asked fr more! Breakfast was like royalty . The whole staff was around to pamper us.the most amazing spread. Loved it! Sightseeing was beautiful and d staff was waiting to receive us for high tea! Tandoori gobhi was delectable and cheese balls. They had d best tea fr us. I was there with two of my sisters and it's d best reunion we have had! Thnx Pahalgam hotel fr d warm hospitality and d ambience! Hope to visit u again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shubhada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Pahalgam Hotel is apt both for business as well as leisure. Location is excellent. The view of Lidder river and mountains is unparalleled. The staff is courteous. Suits are comfortable. Room service is not up to mark. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Take River Facing Rooms
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anands983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews