We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
335
157
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
157
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout old world charm lidder river heritage property high tea suite room sitting area breathtaking views spacious rooms special mention delicious food courteous staff breakfast and dinner lawns valley kashmiri market
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Visited in 1 st week of april. Superb location. Very near to main market area. Excellent hospitality. Not upto the mark in veg food though .Rooms are good size, feels like home, staff is really very helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chakudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

One of the finest hospitality hotel I ever visited .The high point was the hi tea that they served ,food was excellent and you were really very well looked after .The location of the hotel is excellent just the rooms are average compared to other five star properties but rest was par excellence

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 913pradnyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I visited this place on 31 st march 2017 and was here for 2 nights. All hotels shd learn hospitality from them. Its simply mind blowing. Me and my sisters reached late evening and lo and behold there was hi tea. Yes hi tea and it was delicious. The dinner and its presentation was simply superb. And they come and ask for your choices. Had never seen or heard.
Breakfast was outstanding and they were so gracious that i wld like to thank them from the bottom of my heart
The only minus pt is their rooms, they are very very comfortable but if you r looking for 5 starish ambience its not there. But the view, the service and the food is 7 star
I loved the place and am confident people with my mindset will love it to

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saddy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Picture perfect location & amazingly courteous hospitality makes Pahalgam Hotel stand out. Although the property is relatively smaller, the rooms are very comfortable & well maintained. For a remote village like this, we were treated to an amazing range of mouth-watering food items. Mr Farooq & his team did a wonderful job of making our stay a memorable one. For Pahalgam, I'd suggest this hotel as the only one to stay at to enjoy an complete experience of nature & relaxation.
Also - don't miss some good coffee and cakes at Cafe Log inn just outside the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank rushildedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This hotel is a home away from home..!!! The entire staff gives a feeling of belonging as much as one would feel at his / her own home. I have travelled a lot to Kashmir & visited various places but the location of this hotel is beyond comparison. There is never enough time to absorb the different views one witnesses in this beautiful valley just sitting in the lawns of this hotel. A truly must visit destination & a must stay hotel..!!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelohollic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews