We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
335
157
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
157
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout old world charm lidder river heritage property high tea suite room breathtaking views special mention delicious food courteous staff breakfast and dinner lawns valley kashmiri market hospitality cuisine
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Loved my stay. The owners were so warm and pleasant. It my my brother's Birthday. they arranged for a delicious cake and made his birthday ever so memorable, etched is the memory in his mind now forever. The food was delicious and I haven't eaten better Indian in my life :)

A must stay!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globetrottingourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

One of the best places to stay in Pahalgam. Right in the middle of the city with the most amazing views of peaks and Lidder river. We stayed for a night and their staff made it the most pleasant stay ever. Their buffet and non veg preparations are just too good.

Room tip: Get the rooms facing Lidder river on the upper levels.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyank101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

Was on a holiday to Kashmir after 45 years,Stayed @ Pahalgam hotel for 2 nights,excellent property,picturesque view from the rooms.The food was up to the mark,was pampered at all the meals.Staff Shabir,Asadulla,Afaz were very loving n courteous,Khan sahab at the restaurant was always willing to serve what ever we wanted !!Was sent a cake in our room as it was our wedding anniversary Thank uu to the management n the Owners !!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We stayed there for two nights and absolutely loved the place.

Location - Right in the market and everything is in and around. plus the views are killer.
Rooms - Heritage look and feel, spacious and comfortable with central heating.
Food - EXCELLENT!! Truly a great gastro experience. Since we were just a few couples in the resort, they did not put a buffet. Hence we were asked which cuisine we would like to eat for dinner and a wide variety was served. Everything was Delicious.
Service - Housekeeping staff was helpful though some of the front office staff is curt. Restaurant staff is extremely sweet and courteous.

Recommendation - even if you not staying at the hotel, should go to the restaurant for a meal.

Room tip: Choose rooms on the first or second floor for perfect views!!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swetamodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as part of our conference in Pahalgam and we enjoyed our stay and the warm hospitality of the hotel. The guests from all over liked the food and service, special thanks to gul Mohd for looking after us during the conference. After conference we liked relaxing in their lounge stone age. Overall excellent stay.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mushtaq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews