We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best display of hospitality. Great Location and Scenery”
Review of Pahalgam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pahalgam Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best display of hospitality. Great Location and Scenery”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel in October 2012 and I must say this was the best experience so far for me.
Awesome location, Awesome view from the room we got, Awesome room (clean and cosy).
The best part of this hotel is the food, great quality food and awesome for your taste buds. I would like to thank Mr. Khan for that.
Must visit, Even I would visit as many times as I can.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AashiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    156
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
249
129
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

we stayed in this hotel for three days in April. the views are amazing, food is great but the best is the trout fish that is served on special order or you can have it by going out. try the almond trout and tandoori trout if you want the fish dry or masala trout if gravy is what u want. the satff is very helpful but the management is very heady. remember to get the credit card swiped the moment u check in otherwise if it is not working then they will make u read the notice board. good rooms, central heating. Again the views are just amazing. the restaurant staff is very helpful though the food and water is expensive.

Room Tip: take rooms facing the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harbatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The only reason the hotel does not get a 1 star is because we did not have prior booking. We were given a room with no view, no heating and a terrible mattress.

The mattress was just soft foam and I ended up with a terrible back pain. The management claimed to already know about the problem and stated that they had ordered mattresses, but could not understand why I wanted a better mattress during my stay. They acknowledged that they knew about all the problems I was stating, they could not understand why I wanted them resolved during my stay.

The heater was not working in my room, though it mysteriously started working as soon as I complained to the management on the second day. They kept insisting that I should not have complained to the "room boy" or front desk, but directly to the management. They do not have a mechanism to record complaints and address them and agreed that it is left to the individual receiving the complaint to handle the same.

Room Tip: Make sure you insist on a room facing the river and hills at the time of your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Foodie0Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troutbeat, Manager at Pahalgam Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Sir in ref to your review kindly note we have five non river facing rooms for which we do not take prior bookings but offer them on spot after showing to the guest & try our best to shift to the river front side the next day subject to availability. For mattresses we have sleepwell duet luxury brand which are soft on one & hard on the other side. In case of heating as soon as complaint was registered with the maintainence deptt it was resolved. However i do agree that you have faced issues which could have been handled in a better way, anyways sir kindly be our guest the next time & we will make sure that you go back with fond memories of the hotel & the place.
Muzaffar Nazir
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The view from the hotel is to die for and the food is delicious. On reaching we had an issue with our meal plans but it was sorted out in a jiffy by the management. Our rooms were really good and the staff is very very curteous. If you're planning to stay here I suggest you take the american plan as this place has the best food in Pahalgam.
My only issue with the hotel is that they don't turn on the heating in the night and it can get a little chilly. Overall it's a fantastic hotel though.

Room Tip: try getting rooms that face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhruv_p292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at this place from March 29th - March 31st 2012 and I must say beautiful experience would be an Understatement..The rooms were very comfortable and the Sitting in each room was a boon.Very well heated and a beautiful Landscape.Try the Inhouse Store...Really great !
But most of all the staff ..Amazing and so helpful.Khan sahab in the Dining area was really good.We were 4 Couples traveling with kids - a total 16, each kid with a different taste palette..But hats off to the Hotel staff..they were so courteous and Patient ..When we would come to eat we had 6 waiters around us all the time..Be it Napkins on the shirts to dropping cutlery , food..it was a mayhem at Meal times with age grp 1 - 9..But thy made it so easy for us not to be embarrassed...and the FOOD WAS MIND BLOWING..they served us local kashmiri food one night..a MUST TRY..
From pahalgam we moved to Gulmarg, last leg of the race and what a SHOCKER - the Highland Park, Gulmarg - Rude staff, poorly maintained rooms..U name anything bad we experienced...
Thanks to the staff of pahalgam HOTEL, WE WILL RETURN SOON AND only for this property !!

Room Tip: Ask for the River Facing rooms !! the sound of water in the night is really soothing ! and suites an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ruchika75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
2.4 km away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 20 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#6 of 20 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
0.9 km away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#18 of 20 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pahalgam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pahalgam Hotel

Property: Pahalgam Hotel
Address: Pahalgam, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Anantnag District > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,818 - ₹ 26,634
Hotel Class:3 star — Pahalgam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pahalgam - the valley of shepherds is situated at a height of 7200 ft and about 100 kms from Srinagar (nearest access to the airport) sprawling amidst the confluence of River Lidder, Pahalgam is Kashmir's most popular & picturesque resort. Pahalgam hotel and Pahalgam are synonymous, established in 1931 and spread in about 2 acres, the hotel has acquired a name for its rejuvenating ambiance, hospitality and a wholesome tasty cuisine. There are 20 suites and 25 double bedrooms located in different blocks, with a splendid view of the River Lidder and snow-clad mountains. Filmgoers recognize the hotel instantly as it has been very popular with the industry - a number of movies have been shot in the hotel itself. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pahalgam Hotel Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing