We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
888
313
73
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
888
313
73
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lidder river front office place to stay lovely property special mention f b special thanks excellent hospitality the hotel staff his team breakfast and dinner rooms are spacious heaven on earth amazing place breathtaking views excellent location warm hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

After a slightly rocky start possibly due to a rough 7hr journey we had from Gulmarg, every member of staff that got to know about our ordeal made sure that our stay at this amazing resort was unforgettable. Personal attention was given from the room service, front desk and especially in the restaurant by making sure our taste buds were satisfied. The locality is absolutely mesmerizing! A special shout out to Bashir and Gowhar for turning around our experience at this breath-taking resort. Will definitely come back soon to experience the beautiful summers!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mickyysuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roop K Pandita, Owner at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Pine N Peak, Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback with us. The team here would be delighted to see your compliments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again at ITC Hotels.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

We planned to see the snow and our wishes come true.

We had a lovely time in Kashmir, we landed in Srinagar on new year eve and had a great time.

Our purpose was to see snow and he saw a alot.

Gulmarg drivers are looting tourists and hotels are not helping any.

But our experience changed when we headed to Pahalgam, ITC exceeded our expectations when they send a cab to 10 kms for pick up. And driver's who were ver humble and helped us alot. On reaching hotel manager where standing in lobby and took us straight to tea launge and served us hot kehwa. What a gesture , what a hospitality and what a warm welcome.

Thank you ITC and Pine and Peak.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunlay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R K PANDITA, General Manager at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Pine N Peak, Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback with us. The team here would be delighted to see your compliments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again at ITC Hotels.

Warm Regards,
Roop Pandita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022 via mobile

The property is a GEM of Pahalgam! I have no words to describe the property.. it’s really a paradise of Pahalgam. Everyone from front office to hospitality to chefs, everyone is so humble and nice. Want to say a BIG thanks to their front office staff and specially Mr. Sabzar Sofi. They upgraded our room to Superior room with the BEST view of the resort. Arranging the pick up and drop from airport was so smooth even in the heavy snowfall and heavy snow on roads. Room service was so quick and fantastic whether it is food or anything you need in the room. In the kitchen too, the food was scrumptious and the chefs and serving staff, all were so nice. Giving personal attention to everyone’s choice of food was a big gesture by them.



The stay is so luxurious and no comparison with any property near around. Well maintained that can’t even imagine the level of comfort they are providing in such harsh conditions of weather. ITC brand, a 5 star property, beyond imagination!



Thanks everyone here for making our stay wonderful and memorable!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RahulB330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R K PANDITA, General Manager at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Pine N Peak, Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback with us. The team here would be delighted to see your compliments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again at ITC Hotels.

Warm Regards,
Roop Pandita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely experience at this property. All the staff were extremely polite and friendly. The front desk team was top notch and this nice gentleman at the all day dining Wajahat was excellent. Thank you and we look forward to spending more time in this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Navigator61610734016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R K PANDITA, General Manager at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Pine N Peak, Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback with us. The team here would be delighted to see your compliments.

Look forward to welcoming you back again at ITC Hotels.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Loved the hospitality here ! Each and every member of the staff right from the doorman to the manager are amazing. Friendly, warm and ready to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We were traveling with a toddler so it was extremely appreciated and helpful. Giving 4 stars bcos the hotel management can add a few things to make the experience top notch. Walls need to be repainted as rooms are a bit dated. Continuous heating issues in room ( which the staff did try to fix but was not consistent), plus their recreation kids area was not heated hence added to inconvenience. Also they could improve on their international cuisine as only the Indian food was super, rest was average. But other than that, prob the best place to stay in Pahalgam.

Room tip: Front facing towards hills/river
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ansD4319KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roop K Pandita, Owner at Welcomhotel by ITC Hotels, Pine N Peak, Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We have taken a note of your observations regarding some improvement areas, and we assure you that necessary steps would be initiated to bring about the required changes. We at Welcomhotel Pine-n-Peak are in constant process of upgrading ourselves to match up with the ever evolving hospitality standards and it is the feedback of our esteemed guests like yours that points us in the right direction. We do hope that you will choose to return to see the changes brought about by your feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews