We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful spot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel is located on a hill slope. Meaning you would have to climb a bit from the proper Pahalgam village to get to this hotel. The spot is amazingly beautiful. You have the river passing by at the bottom of the slope. So yes, you can see and hear the river flowing by from the garden; And from your room, if your room is on that side. And you get to see lots of monkeys in the garden, watch out!

Coming to the hotel, the staff are very courteous. We had booked the room, over the net via net banking transfer. They checked us into the room with in 5 mins. We stayed there for 2 nights, in the first week of April 2012. The first day was spent ambling around the hotel garden, and went to the river bank. The second day, we visited Auru valley, and Betaab valley. Our cab guy who took us from Srinagar to Pahalgam had told us that, as we had visited other places in Kashmir, the other valleys around Pahalgam might be a repetition. So we settled for Auru and Betaab. Both were beautiful. Very beautiful. We took the service of pony at Auru, he charged us 100 per head, till the first point. We wanted to go to the second point, but, it started drizzling, not water, but ice.. and we started to freeze. It was a nice experience. And betaab valley is on the plains, therefore I was saved from nausea.

More than anything, I loved the climate, and the view of snow covered mountains from the room at pahalgam.

Transportation:
We had fixed a local cab guy for these 2 places. Cabs from Srinagar are not allowed to travel to the valleys. This is a method for creating job for the local guys. The hotel arranges these cabs, and they charge a standard rate. And after the valley visit, we asked the cab guy to drop us off at Nathu’s Rasoi. You could easily find Ads for this restaurant on the way from Srinagar to pahalgam. It is a vegetarian restaurant, and the food was good. But it is a bit crowded place. We had to get a cab back to the hotel, coz of heavy rain. Rest of the day was spent looking at the mountain peaks from our room, with a cup of tea.

Stay/Food/Ambience:
The rooms are centrally heated, and you have a provision to switch it on or off, depending on your need, it was working perfectly fine. There was LCD TV in the room, and most of the channels were available. Only problem was that the wiring to the set top box had some problem and we had to play with it for a while to get it working.

The food at Pine n Peak is not the best. We had opted for Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast was buffet, and the food was okay. When we ordered other al a carte items, it was a bit highly priced. So watch out.

As far as the room condition goes, the bed and rest of the furniture was clean. But we had this huge problem with the water. Hot water was available all the time on the wash basin, but not in the bath area on the first day. The next day was freezing due to rain, and all the taps, in the bathroom gave only piping hot water. We found it very difficult.

And about the overall ambience, it is a decent place, but the moment you look at the rooms, you realize that the hotel is old, and needs renovation.

The next time, I don’t know if I would stay with this hotel, I would probably like to explore other hotels available at Pahalgam.

Room Tip: Garden/River facing rooms have a beautiful view of the snow capped mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soitzme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    241
    57
    19
    21
See reviews for
412
126
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My family and I visited Kashmir and had a wonderful time. I choose this resort from the 'Net because they had resorts in all the three places Srinagar, Gulmarg and Pahalgam. The locations were very good, rooms quite comfortable and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Maintenance could use some improvement. I would recommend this group as a decent place for anyone who wants to visit Kashmir comfortably without paying 5 star rates or staying in the crowded tourist centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aparags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The best place to stay at in Pahalgam. The property is beautiful & located a short walk from the scenic Lidder river. The view from the hotel is to die for. The service is excellent & the staff extremely friendly. The rooms are spacious & well appointed. Will be back again :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

A luxurious and friendly hotel in Pahalgam.Only five minutes drive from the main market,this hotel has rooms with breathtaking views of river Lidder, mountain peaks and more.
My wife and i,being new in this area, were impressed with the staff's helpfulness and assistance. The breakfast we had in the restaurant was very nice and tasty.Overall we were very pleased to have stayed in a marvelous hotel ,in one of the greatest villages in the world.
We would certainly use this hotel again,especially when we re-visit this area.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roselovesnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Pine and Peak claims to be of a 5 Star quality, but they fall in 2 Star Category. Though the resort is beautiful we were not given River View rooms as promised, even though we had made booking 3 months in advance. Their food is very average, even the spread. No cutlery, drinking water was provided on our table for breakfast/dinner. We had to repeatedly ask them to serve hot food in the buffet. Every item would take lot of time to be refilled on the buffet. We ended up eating whatever little food was available. They have spring beds which could give you backache. They charged us Rs 200 for 24hrs Wi-Fi connection yet they Switch off the Modem from 10pm - 8am without informing. Overall it was a very average stay and experience. We found it No Value for the Price we were paying.
We had an even worse experience in Heevan, Gulmarg. Would never recommend AHAD Group to anyone.
P.S.: Their Credit/Debit Card Machine never works. Pls carry Cash.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Shruti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pahalgam hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
Hotel Heevan Pahalgam
#4 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Himalaya House
Hotel Himalaya House
#5 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Mumtaz Resorts Pahalgam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Forest Hill Resorts
Forest Hill Resorts
#8 of 18 in Pahalgam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#7 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Paradise Inn
Hotel Paradise Inn
#16 of 18 in Pahalgam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam

Property: Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam
Address: Aru Road, Pahalgam 192126, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Pahalgam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pahalgam
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,922 - ₹ 16,929
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Resort property in Pahalgam situated amidst lush green pine trees with breathtaking views of beautiful snowcapped mountains and river Lidder. Ideally located on the splendid Rajwas plateau, adjacent to Pahalgam Golf course, away from the chaos of the market, the resort provides you the right ambiance for a memorable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Senator Pine-n-Peak Pahalgam Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing