We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
131
109
34
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
109
34
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river delicious food mountains kashmir june
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

A truly stunning setting, the river flows through the property, Beautiful gardens and mountain views. Early snowfall made the setting into a winter wonderland. The owner constantly checked my comfort levels, providing a heater to warm the room. Large room with a balcony, clean and very comfortable. Despite the current situation in Kashmir, delicious food was provided for all meals. I also stayed at this hotel in June and it was equally beautiful in the summer months. Reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank sussan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed for a night in this hotel with family. Though I will as offered an upgrade, but found rooms to be dirty, not clean, without drinking water.
The stay was including was with breakfast, however their kitchen was not operational and therefore had no food to offer. After multiple request, they arranged few items which were okay.

Only thing fine with hotel is view.

Clearly not recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prakhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This quaint little hotel is perfect for a family's stay at Pahalgam. While the rooms aren't luxurious, they are nice and quaint, and are good enough for the cost. The best part about this hotel is the absolutely beautiful location, right by the Lidder river. There's also a sweet deck that has been built by the hotel to enjoy the river flowing beneath your feet. Can spend hours here in peace!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank apekshashetty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

The place is little away from pahalgam market which adds to its beauty. The hotel is beautifully located along the river. There are amazing views from room balcony. The hotel staff member Mr Aizaz Bashir was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SahilGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Meeting Aijaz at McLeod Ganj made my Pahalgam experience fantastic and easy.
Aijaz came to pick me up from sirinagar bus station and he was always around to help. I had problem with my phone and he took me to trusted place to repair.

Pahalgam is an extremely beautiful place and Himalaya house was a good choice.The location of the hotel is great, river Lidder runs in full flow near the hotel, infact a part of it runs from below the hotel.

There is lawn with table ,chairs outside the hotel.The restaurant windows also face the mountains.
The room had balcony facing the beautiful mountains.
The room was big with a bed, heating blanket , tv ,table and 2 chairs and windows facing the mountains. Bathroom and room was clean. The hotel had wifi.
The food (both veg and non veg) was great, coffee from Aijaz was amazing. The hotel staff is polite and very supportive.

Himalaya house is very much recommended.
Enjoy your stay cheers

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MarianaA1794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews