We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
46
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location is mind-blowing. It is like one of those locations that you only dream of or see in movies. We stayed 2 nights and regretted we did not stay more. We stayed one night in a room in the main cabin and the second night at the log cabin on the bank of the Lidder. Luckily for us, Weather.com was accurate and the 3 days we spent there were with sunny blue skies. Excellent place for bird-watching. Do carry a good camera. I thanked myself for buying a DSLR before this trip. No doubt a photographers' and nature lovers' paradise.

The property is owned by the Ganie family and Yasmin was kind enough to accommodate us even though they were full for the second night and they had started operations only from April 14th due to heavy snowing this year in the valley.

There is a "Bukhara" (wood fired heater) in the lounge of the main cabin to cosy you up while Irfan prepares some hot Kahwa (traditional Kashmiri drink) for you. Irfan and his brother doubled up as our cricket buddies during the afternoon.

But keep your expectations in check. If you are looking for 5* or 4* kind of facilities and service, this is not the place. There are a couple of boys as cooks and attendants who provide great service. But if you are looking for a thing of beauty, solitude, adventure, service-with-a-smile, home-cooked food, then this is the place to be at in Pahalgam.

They have 2 ponies of their own. The next day, we went for a trek to Shikargah Glacier which is about 4 to 5 km North. On the way you can see mud huts of Nomads. There is absolutely nobody else and you have the whole slopes and the river-of-snow (glacier) to yourself.

Caution: This place is on the opposite bank of the Lidder from the Pahalgam-Aru road. There is only a wooden bridge connecting it to the road and it is a short 400 meter walk to get to the cabin from the road. It can be challenging for old people. It is also about 2.5 km outside Pahalgam town center. Choice of food will be limited and you will have to tell them in advance. However, whatever they make is home-cooked and very tasty.

Room tip: Take the large room in the 1969 log cabin on the bank of the Lidder. Exclusively yours.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mona_amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We checked in Srinagar on 23 June 2014 at Srinagar Cottage, It was awesome experience. We were 6 adults, 4 kids and one infant. We stayed there for two nights, the hospitality was wonderful. Care taker Muddassar was very kind to us. The cook Bahadur was cooking home made food as per our demand. After two nights we left for Pahalgam where we spent 4 nights and checked out on 29 June 2014. Pahalgam was a dream destination, we could not even think such kind of place in our dreams. Care taker in Pahalgam Imran & Irfan are very very amazing, we had bar be que and bon fire with the help of both. Temprature in pahalgam was 11 degrees which added more fun to our stay. ONE WORD TO DESCRIBE ITS A HEAVEN ON EARTH. WILL VISIT EVERY YEAR WITHOUT FAIL.................GOD BLESS YASMIN, MUDDASSAR, IMRAN & IRFAN. ALSO OUR SPECIAL COOK BAHADUR.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NeerajRajDhupar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The location of the cottage is brilliant. Overlooking the liddar river and the snow capped mountains and surrounded by dense forest of Aru Valley. One has to cross the foot bridge located atop the Liddar river, this is also an experience. It Cannot get better with location in entire pahalgam. The next best thing is the hospitality of the entire staff specially Irfan. Irfan is just amazing. He is ready to help 24 hours. The experience just gets better due to Irfan's hospitality. The other, Imran, is also nice, when it comes to take you to trek to the near by small glaciar and also helping Irfan. The amenities in the cottage are also great specially the electric heater and hot running water. One cannot get anything better than what travellers Inn has to offer. Nice bon fire in the night just makes the experience totally different. Only thing for Yasmin (the owner) to consider is a mechanism where human efforts for carrying the luggage from the foot bridge till the cottage can be reduced or can be made easy. As presently the way the man carries such heavy luggage is something which we personally did not like.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

simply put , this place can be turned into THE BEST PROPERTY in pahalgam .with possibly the most serene and peaceful location , traveller's in is the place to stay at , if you visit pahalgam .located on lush green meadows on the bank of the lidder river , traveller's inn is every tourist's paradise.
however , this lovely B&B also does have a few shortcomings :first , there is no direct road to traveller's inn , you'll have to park your car and cross a bridge to get there.but this problem is well taken care of , you can simply call the owner and tell her inform her of your arrival , and in a minute the ever - helpful and diligent imran , irfan and majid will be there to take your luggage across and guide you to the cottage. secondly , there are no streetlights on the cottage's side of the river , so finding your way around in the dark can be a little tricky.and the last glitch i found in this property is that there are quite a few cows and horses belonging to the owner of the property , and they are simply left to graze all over the meadows , and as a result the meadows have ended up quite dirty . to conclude , if these points are further improved on , traveller's inn can become the ultimate himalayan getaway in pahalgam!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thetraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely experience for me and my wife ! Excellent location with homely food and service !If you are nature lover and looking for serene and peacful vacation, this is the place.Very scenic with background score of flowing Lider river which soothes your nerves !
Thanks to Yasmin, the owner for a lovely birthday dinner for my wife.
Irfaan , the caretaker was amazing in his services !
Enjoyed sitting outside our cottage on the riverbank and having breakfast and morning tea!
Will be back soon !
10/10 on all fronts !
Kudos to Yasmin !

Room tip: All the cottages are beautiful !River lider welcomes you ! Pine trees form the curtains !Small bridge to come here is very beautiful!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajnishc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews