We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
86
20
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
20
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr shafi food quality is very good ample sunlight tour planner main cook amazing locale adventure sports breakfast and dinner memorable trip perfect gentleman lidder river electric blankets provided entire kashmir trip nice hotel took great care helpful person hotel owner
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

First of all i was afraid as i was alone when going for the Amarnath yatra. Shafi bhai has planned in such a way that i never felt i am alone.He was punctual in picking me from Srinagar airport.He and service peoples in the hotel were very kind and down to earth persons. Shafi bhai provided the guidance when ever required.I fell sick when i reached Sheshnag as i was going by walk , but he arranged peoples to take care of me and provided medical assistance.There were few people who tried to extract more money from me but shafi bhai helped me with what the exact fare would be and saved my money a lot.The cost of stay and the service he provide is very reasonable compared to other hotels.
I have even seen a lot of yatris getting cheated in pahalgam and came for help from shafi Bhai,who supported them and made arrangements for their yatra.

I really liked the stay in the hotel and i am looking forward for a family trip to pahalgam to enjoy the nature beauties.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SukeshN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayadiscover, Owner at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks sir/madam your love for us ,Hope for your visit again at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam. Your suggestions/ Questions are valuable for us and our business. With Best Regards Mushtaq Pahalgami Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam. 09419412946, 7006684562 mushtaqpahalgami786@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

First of all my special thanks to Shafi Bhai without him the tour would be incomplete.The
way he arranged the entire trip from Pahalgam to Ladakh(12 nights 13 days tour)by providing us all the best hotel and fabulous
food which served by the hotels.
He is a very well behaved,polite person nature wise and very much down to earth always ready to help whenever a tourist face any difficulty.
we visited Kashmir twice this is the second time we came down to Pahalgam because his lovely and caring nature attracts us.
We stayed in hotel Himalaya Discover resort in Pahalgaon for 3 nights great food and warm hospitality offered to us.
Our entire tour (kashmir with Ladakh) planned by Safi bhai and all arrangement including hotels,cabs and signtseeingof all places arranged by him.we being offered very nice hotels with breakfast and dinner in the entire trip.The food was too good and yummy.It was One of the best trip of my life.
We did really love the way he has taken care of us starting from pahalgam to Jammu drop.
Mr. Shafi bhai himself is a very good person and good guide as well.
We are very much thankful to Shafi bhai for organising such a memorable trip for us without any hazards.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank moumitas104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayadiscover, Owner at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks sir/madam your love for us ,Hope for your visit again at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam. Your suggestions/ Questions are valuable for us and our business. With Best Regards Mushtaq Pahalgami Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam. 09419412946, 7006684562 mushtaqpahalgami786@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Its been a very good experience to have a stay here with my family...the amenities, accomodation everything was awesome...thanks to the helpers n all staff of this hotel...
We'll surely visit here again...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank YashviK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayadiscover, Owner at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks sir/madam your love for us ,Hope for your visit again at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam.
Your suggestions/ Questions are valuable for us and our business.

With Best Regards

Mushtaq Pahalgami
Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam.
09419412946, 7006684562
mushtaqpahalgami786@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We went to kashmir with my kid ....we just saw through trip advisor ...... And booked safi bhai to plan our trip for 4 days .....but he made the trip as life time memorable trip it was like heaven ......even my 3yrs old kid enjoyed the whole trip with safi bhai daughter and the room was especially clean and nice view and people are so kind and honest...really after long time i saw the good human beings ...great salute to kashmir people and their love .....surely we will visit himalaya hotel again..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Sheik Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayadiscover, Owner at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks sir/madam your love for us ,Hope for your visit again at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam.
Your suggestions/ Questions are valuable for us and our business.

With Best Regards

Mushtaq Pahalgami
Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam.
09419412946, 7006684562
mushtaqpahalgami786@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

we bukd a 5n/4d package thrgh shafi bhaiya.we wer a couple with our 3yr old kid.He made an excellnt arrangement. Rather thn an agent he took great care of us like a family. the room he provided was wth scenic beauty.all the staffs in the himalaya discover wer too pleasing & they treated us like their own relations. the food was good.

SHAFI BHAIYA... we ever remember the way yu took care of my son. loads of love to your cute lil daughter. we are a FAMILY now.. we will visit yu again the next year for sure.all the best for ur ROCKERS TRAVELS. Keep ROCKING..!!

i must say..all the KASHMIR PEOPLE are so GOOD HEARTED,KIND,LOVABLE & CARING. so far we hv visitd many countries. bt KASHMIRI PEOPLE r the BESTTT.

Its a must visit Paradise. we wil miss Kashmir- the Heaven. we ll miss yu all...

regards & love
yousuf & farzana

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank farzbenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himalayadiscover, Owner at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks sir/madam your love for us ,Hope for your visit again at Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam.
Your suggestions/ Questions are valuable for us and our business.

With Best Regards

Mushtaq Pahalgami
Hotel Himalaya Discover Resorts Pahalgam.
09419412946, 7006684562
mushtaqpahalgami786@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews