We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
38
63
28
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
63
28
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sight seeing decent hotel location is excellent hotel staff great view nice stay mr lawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

The general manager was very rude,arrogant,blunt he should have been a sweeper over there. The staff will make fun off you in there local language.they had no hot water over which was needy in that type of climate. I would never visit here again and will also recommend everyone not to visit this place

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank starboyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theholidaztravel, Director of Sales at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam ...!!

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to during your stay in our hotel. We are requesting your good self kindly update us your date of check in and check out, your room no. by which name you have booked your room. so that we will check why you have faced any find issue.
We are indeed grateful and encouraged by your feedback.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam hospitality and services to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

VERY NICE HOTEL AT VERY BEAUTIFUL LOCATION. Staff is very polite and cooperative . Food at restaurant was great, Thanks to everyone at Hotel Baisaran for a memorable to stay, will definitely recommend to our friends and relatives. . .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bhupeshp2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theholidaztravel, Director of Sales at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam ...!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are truly touched that you feel at home at our hotel.

We are glad that your experience here was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that our associates offered you desired level of services. We are indeed grateful and encouraged by your feedback.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam hospitality and services to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

We went there to stay 1 night. It was a great hotel,nice location, nice view of the mountain from the hotel. Great food. Ordered from room for the complimentary dinner. Not the standard buffet. Very friendly guys, really helpful in suggesting places. Will stay here again if I visit pehalgam.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ravindran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theholidaztravel, Director of Sales at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam ...!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are truly touched that you feel at home at our hotel.

We are glad that your experience here was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that our associates offered you desired level of services. We are indeed grateful and encouraged by your feedback.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam hospitality and services to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile


To begin with its well located hotel right on the main road near to main market at a walking distance. Rooms are pretty much decent with all amenities like electric blanket, room heater , TV, and toiletries. Staff is very polite and cooperative who help you to make you comfortable. Nice small garden in front of hotel makes you feel relaxed if you wish to sit down and look upon high mountains all around. They arrange local union taxi for sightseeing, you can find lot of people outside hotel who help you to take ponies for another sightseeing option for mini Switzerland, Baisaran valley and Kashmir valley. Do bargain with him at max to get better deal.

Special mention to Mr. Naseer who is the manager there and available all the time and assist customers. Food is nice and they do arrange in room service if you do not wish to go out to restaurant in cold temperature.

Only Issue I feel is that there is crematory right next to this hotel which make uncomfortable overlooking the graves, however you can opt for rooms on the other side which looks in front where you can enjoy scenic beauty all around.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vaibyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theholidaztravel, Director of Sales at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam ...!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are truly touched that you feel at home at our hotel.

We are glad that your experience here was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that our associates offered you desired level of services. We are indeed grateful and encouraged by your feedback.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam hospitality and services to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

We ended up staying here after our original hotel was closed when we arrived due to winter. Staff and Manager were great and very honest, gave us a great deal on the family room, it was very warm and cosy. Arranged a driver for the day to drive around local villages where we had a snow fight with the kids. Food at restaurant was great, our favourite was Chicken Kanti !! Views of mountains were amazing, it was a highlight of our trip and wished we had stayed longer, 2 days werent enough. Thanks to everyone at Hotel Baisaran for a memorable to stay, will definitely recommend to people in Australia.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cintatravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasir H, Director of Sales at Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam ...!!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at our property and we are truly touched that you feel at home at our hotel.

We are glad that your experience here was to your satisfaction. We are delighted that our associates offered you desired level of services. We are indeed grateful and encouraged by your feedback.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. It would be a pleasure to offer the best of Hotel Baisaran Pahalgam hospitality and services to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews