We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
31
24
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
24
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aijaz bhai chilli chicken soothing sound delicious food manager mr utmost care halwa a great place to stay lidder river garden area clean rooms taxi stand his team stayed for nights courteous staff main market great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

Went to Gulmarg and Pahalgam apart from Srinagar. Pahalgam "HOTEL VALLEY VIEW"was the best among all other hotels. Rooms, Beds and ambience was excellent. Hotel is a bit far from the market place. There was untimely snow fall, so the hotel was not geared up to combat it. They had no fuel for the generator. How ever it was a pleasant stay. Mr Owes, The Manager was very helpful. I would visit again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Submittra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley View Resorts, General Manager at Valley View Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Sir
We are really sorry to know that due to untimely snowfall you had to face issues regarding power supply and generator back up.
We have made sure that no other guest will have to face any such problem in future.
We really appreciate your kindness that even after facing some issues with us you still took time to provide genuine feedback that will Definitely help us to improve our services and better serve our guests in near future.
We hope to serve you soon
Thanks and regards
Team VVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms in this resort for 2 nights after seeing good reviews here. Our experience was very different . Rooms given on 1st night were very bad . One in the ground floor and other in 1st floor with faulty geyser. Upon complaining they offered us alternate rooms in separate wing which was completely empty ( Later came to know that those are used as staff quarters by their other staffs) . Next day morning they shifted us to better rooms on the 1st floor of reception. These were good

Take confirmation of room condition before booking . Very few rooms are like one shown in travel portal photos. Guy at reception is most unhelpful.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SouvikM133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley View Resorts, General Manager at Valley View Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Sir
We are sorry to know that due to last minute electric issues you had to switch your room which may not as as good view as the first one.
However just to clarify all our rooms are well equipped with the amenities required to make every guests stay a comfortable one.
Although we have made note of your suggestions and we will work on better improving our rooms so none of the issues mentioned by you have to be faced by other guests.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and had a pleasant stay with us the next day.
We will definitely work on your suggestions
Thanks and regards
Team VVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

Hotel recommended, nice rooms, staff and food specially river view location. Blower not available, heeting mattress was enough.
In rainy session don’t go for pony ride. Way is so risky.
Thanks
Pankaj Maheshwari

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 370pankajm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Valley view resorts and couldn't have asked for a better stay at Pahalgam.
The room was comfortable and spacious. We had a sit-in dinning area with the room that was fabulous. We have view of the mountains and the garden from the room.
One of the highlights for our stay was Aijaz bhai (the steward). Travelling with a small kid, we had several specific requests. He made sure even our smallest requirements are fulfilled. He treated us with girda which was yummy.
The front desk was also very prompt and helpful.
You can just cross the road and sit beaide lidder river. Or enjoy the garden area (my daughter loved it).

Room tip: Front view room are good
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SaumyeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team VVR, General Manager at Valley View Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Guest.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Your appreciation would only encourage our staff to better take care of the guests in future.
We hope to serve you soon again.
Thanks and regards
Manager VVR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

The hotel is clean neat and affordable. MR AIJAZ was a great help to us and made sure we felt home.

All staff in hotel were friendly and the services were on point.

Definitely a place to stay and relax.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kk2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team VVR, General Manager at Valley View Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Guest.
We are glad to know that you had pleasant stay with us. Your words of appreciation for Mr.Aijaz have been well received by him. We will make sure that all the staff members do their best to make every guests stay a memorable one.
We hope to serve you and your recommendations soon.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews