We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
112
116
46
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
116
46
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general manager family suite two nights great ambience beautiful view breakfast and dinner hotel is located deluxe room sitting area nice property local sightseeing mini switzerland courteous staff lidder river comfortable stay amazing hotel the hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We have stayed there for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our trip to pahalgam. Rooms were a bit small compared to the money they charged, but all the modern facilities are available there.
Foods are very good, staffs are very courteous and someone (Sorry I forgot my name) at reception desk let me make a phone call to Bangladesh using his mobile phone and didn't ask me for any money.

Thanks!

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank Sumon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINESPRINGGROUP, Manager at Hotel Pine Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much for your thoughts. Our aim is just to provide a fine service and a lovely stay for our guests and we had such a privilege to have you and treat you at our hotel. We hope you come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is a wonderful hotel. Location is awesome with wonderful river view. People at the reception were very courteous. Gave a warm welcome, explained me about the hotel, room, restaurants and local sight seeing. Rooms bit small and neat. Food was delicious. Overall it was a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINESPRINGGROUP, Manager at Hotel Pine Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks very much for your words.We felt overjoyed at your arrival.We hope you give us the joy to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Pathetic is the word for this hotel! Also another word of caution is not to book hotels through Agoda.com .

Pine spring is a pure commercial hotel with pathetic staff that have no training on hospitality. The only high point is the big lobby tht they have decorated to dupe customers. Rooms are very very average with broken furniture, old torn curtains and leaking bathroom. We were really disappointed the moment we entered hotel as staff was cold & hardly bothered. Food very average.Given an option we would have moved out but since we had paid full in advance through agoda.com we hardly had any choice.Agoda customer service sucks and is never reachable!!
Only saving grace was the beauty of nature!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AmitK4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Worst services and experience with the hotel. I don't think this is a 4 star hotel. They do not have extra fans if someone wants extra bed in the living room. They do not have proper rooms if person is not liking it to stay in his provided room. I asked for extra soap and they don't have that. Then how come it is a 4 star hotel. Total waste of.money.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank luthraankur21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Loved our stay in Oct 2017, Great food, great ambience, great hospitality, great hotel location, frirndly staff are some USPs of this hotel. One of the finest in Pahalgam i must say. Value for money as well. Recommended for sure

Room tip: Chose valley facing rooms, preferably on higher floor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 662saurabhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINESPRINGGROUP, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pine Spring, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks for your lovely review. We hope you give us the joy to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews