We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
47
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room balcony special thanks amazing resort perfect location mind blowing modern amenities perfect stay valley view scenic beauty excellent view nice food flowing river courteous staff other hotels beautiful place visit pahalgam rishi
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful time with friends at this property..hospitality and ambience was excellent.. neat and clean rooms..surrounded by walnut trees..scenic beauty so green and fresh.. must visit..strongly recommend..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KanwarP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Chinar, Manager at The Chinar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Chinar Resort & SPA.

We are truly delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of the hotel with scenic beauty and all the hotel facilities.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you strongly recommend our hotel.

It was a pleasure for us to host you and we look forward to welcoming you again for another stay.



Please feel free to contact us on reservations@thechinar.com/ 9149531011



Best regards,
The Chinar Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. Too good service and the food was awesome with beautiful view.The Friendly and helpful staff.Rooms were lovely, nicely decorated, extremely clean. Excellant bathroom facilities once again clean and fresh.Fabulous breakfast and dinner. Really great location.We had a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank FarhatY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Chinar, Manager at The Chinar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Farhat,

Kindly accept my gratitude for the comprehensive review about your experience at The Chinar Resort & SPA Pahalgam.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed an exceptional stay with, and were particularly impressed with the excellent service you encountered. Thank you for craft your excellent review and highlighting the genuine hospitality of our dedicated team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chinar Resort & SPA.




Best regards,
The Chinar Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The Chinar is ana amazing Place ti stay
The view, the food, the staff.. everything was perfectly organized.
Mr Hussain, the owner was so helpful and made our stay one of the best!
Highly recommended to people who wish to spend peaceful time, star Gaze and taste the kashmiri cuisine.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Chinar, Manager at The Chinar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Anita,

Thank you for choosing The Chinar Resort & Spa and taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

It is a great delight to know that we exceeded your expectations. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service. I have conveyed your words of appreciation to our team. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are grateful you felt like amazing during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in Pahalgam.



Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my family in this hotel for the first time. Even though I have been staying at various well established hotels in Pahalgam in the past, i got to know about this new hotel and decided to try it out.

First impression of hotel was good.
Hotel looks small from entrance side but once you enter the hotel it's a decent sized hotel. The interiors have been done excellent and looks classy.
Rooms are very spacious and can easily accommodate family of 4 like ours.
Food was also excellent and we'll presented.
The hotel staff was also very supportive and looked after us very well.
The location of hotel is very convenient and a little bit off the busy market of pahalgam which is good for a relaxing holiday. Personally I found every room facing the scenic beauty of pahalgam from a distance.
Apart from this the basic amnities in the hotel are of good quality which gives you a sense of being pampered in all aspects such as toiletries, availability of hot baths etc....

Would definitely visit again and stay in this hotel in pahalgam whenever I get a chance.

Would recommend this hotel to all people looking for a relaxing, comfortable 5 star category hotel stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shahbaz_june_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Chinar, Manager at The Chinar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Shahbaz,

Thank you for taking the time to record your most positive comments regarding your recent stay at The Chinar Resort & SPA Pahalgam.

We strive to create warm memories for our guests and we are truly humbled by your gracious compliments on our services & luxury property. Our associates are the major reason we are able to allure our guests and exceed their expectations
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you strongly recommend our hotel. We were happy to have you stay with us.

It was wonderful having you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The Chinar..this name I can't forget in my life as this is one of the best properties I hVe ever seen. This is located in pahalgham. I recently visited kashmir & this property was one of the hotels under my itinary. I must say that this place will give u the Royal treatment if u r going to stay there & u will never regret ur decision. If u get a chance to stay there let me tell u that u would love to stay in the hotel instead of going outA special thanks to Mr Hussain & his team who organised the complete trip for us & we never felt that we r in a different city as Mr Hussain who was always there for us to check if we need anything or not. Kudos to ur efforts & hard work. A must visit place guys

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KirtiD72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irshad A, Front Office Manager at The Chinar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review about our hotel.It is these kinds of comments which motivate us to excel in guest satisfaction and service.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to The Chinar Pahalgam.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews