We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Edelweiss(Pralognan-la-Vanoise)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Vanoise(Pralognan-la-Vanoise)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Chalet-Hotel Les Airelles(Pralognan-la-Vanoise)
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Chalet Rum Doodle(Pralognan-la-Vanoise)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Le Grand Bec(Pralognan-la-Vanoise)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Pool
    • Fitness centre
    Residence Odalys Le Blanchot(Pralognan-la-Vanoise)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Spa
    Le Telemark(Pralognan-la-Vanoise)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (58)
    Filter reviews
    59 results
    Traveller rating
    21
    28
    5
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    21
    28
    5
    2
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 59 reviews
    Reviewed 5 July 2014

    We stayed here following a few days staying in mountain refuges and it was just what wee needed, very comfortable, clean hotel with welcoming & friendly staff.
    The hotel also kindly allowed us to store our extra baggage which made our mountain walk even more enjoyable.
    Great location to enjoy the Vanoise.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Chris W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2014

    We came here for over the late May bank holiday, which is slack season in the Alps, so we were nearly the only guests. The hotel is the far end of Pralognan as you drive up: keep going, and look for 'Quartier Isertan' on the few signs. It's a big undertaking, with a hotel, restaurant, campsite, cabins and standing tents. We stayed in the hotel, which was perfectly nice albeit basic.
    The location is great, ringed by mountains, and literally at the gateway to the national park - you can drive in and visit the Bergerie restaurant a few miles in at les Prioux. Which we did, because the restaurant was closed.
    I'm not so sure about winter - I suspect it's 15 min or so on foot to the lifts for skiing.
    Staff were very friendly - a little French helps.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BiggerJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 February 2014

    Quiet, charming and cozy hotel with reasonable prices in Pralognan-la-Vanoise! I enjoyed a lot! It's not fancy, but the rooms are very comfortable, well decorated and have good bathrooms. My room also had a great view from the mountains! The housekeeping service's really good. The mattresses guarantee a good night's sleep. The restaurant is good, so it's a great option if you arrive tired from a ski day. The location's not at the center of the town, but it's walking distance. Would definitely stay there again!

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Fernando G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2012

    we found this to be a pleasant place to stay and believe Pralognan is a wonderful mountain village which has not been over-sold to commercialism (as in some other locations) probably due to the absence of a large scale Ski infrastructure.

    Epicea Lodge is more functional than charming but do not be put off by this description. the rooms are spacious and clean and all the plumbing works fine. the staff and management are friendly. We opted for half board and found the food to be good. There is no choice of menu if on half board but each of our evening meals were satisfying and distinct from one another and the prices are very reasonable.

    The dining room lacks a little atmosphere (maybe some background music would help) but the friendly young waiter makes up for this by providing the necessary character, therefore our evening were always enjoyable.

    As a base for brilliant hikes with good food and clean quarters, we can recommend this hotel.

    Room Tip: Room 16 has windows on 2 sides for more panoramic views but no balcony
    • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank garv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed today
    Google Translation

    Room Tip: nous étions au 3 eme étage sous les toits c'était parfait
    • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews