We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other traveller has booked this property
HiddenSide villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HiddenSide villa
HiddenSide courtyard HiddenSide garden view point for guests

use for
sitting,relaxing, jungle view and for  WiFi use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
HiddenSide villa
HiddenSide courtyard
HiddenSide garden view point for guests

use for
sitting,relaxing, jungle view and for  WiFi use
courtyard seating are which can accommodate 15 to 20 guests
guests relaxing in courtyard
guests relaxing and enjoying the serine surroundings
HiddenSide Courtyard

guests using WiFi
guest setting off to Lion Rock
HiddenSide 
indoor lounge
Indoor Lounge
Our rear entrance
Antique cabinet
TV lounge
Guests after thier breakfast
guests having breakfast
our dining are which can accommodate 12 to 15 guests
outdoor barbecue area and for relaxation
HiddenSide
Garden view
HiddenSide villa

guests setting off for a garden walk
guests visiting village temple with uma and ayesha
Our standard snd detail attention given to house keeping
Our well maintained water tight dry bathrooms
Family room bedding and layout
saffron room
entrance view from lounge
Our bathroom vanity and with cupboards undrrneath guves you maximum storage for toiletories
lounge entertainment
dinning area facility
hand wash area and WC
kitchen/pantry
four poster beds
bedroom amenity

use as sitting or additional bed
Lemon grass 
Bed
room amenity

for sitting or as a 3rd bed
Tamarind Room
Bedding arrangement
Cinnamon room

Double bed
Bathroom vanity
En-Suite Bathroom
Tamarind room
En-Suite bathroom
HiddenSide

welcome guests with respect always
Front garden view
villa view from garden
HiddenSide 

Lotus from water pond
Cinnamon room
en-suite bathroom
Our pets watch point
Rear entrance lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Habarana, North Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
prasenna...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed one night in this place.Wonderful experience.

Rooms are spacious and well maintained and clean.
The bungalow is on an 8 acre land. We went for hike in the jungle and spotted few peacocks

Food is delicious. Had kola kanda, kiribath for breakfast. Cooks ekanauyaka and Uma did a wonderful job

The host Paul is a great host . He ensured our needs are catered properly . If you stay here don't forget to have a chat with him .

There are 3 wonderful guys living there chelsy waya and lulu . They will entertain you like nothing !!!

Thank you Paul and the team for hosting a relaxing stay ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Prasanna.

You and your guests have been great. It was pleasure meeting you lot. Wish to see you agai and thanks for all the compliments you have given for HiddenSide waya ulpatha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaW4
1 review
“Five star service”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed three nights at HiddenSide and encountered genuine Sri Lankan hospitality, beautiful surroundings and neighbours. After four weeks on the road, I can easily say that it has been the highlight of my travels in Sri Lanka. Paul, and his staff provided a very personal, unique and well balanced five star service. The attention to detail, the clean space and amazing home cooked foods were extraordinary. I travelled solo this time but wouldn't hesitate to visit again with friends or family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you Mariana for your great comments which has boost our morals.

It was great pleasure having you at HiddenSide waya ulpatha. You were really someone who enjoyed your freedom and same time enjoyed our serene atmosphere. You really interact with our villagers .

We will have you, family and friends anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayanthie...
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful bunglow”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautifully remodeled old "wallawwa" in the middle of a jungle. Its minimalistic and modern. It's about 5 km in from the main rd, conveniently located next to the cultural triangle. We were based out of this villa, and visited Sigiriya, Dambulla, Polonnaruwa, Minneriya park and Anuradhapura.
The place has 4 main rooms each with attached bathrooms. A main living area dining and secondary seating area. The outdoor living is the best feature of hidden side.

Paul is gracious hosts. He and his staff took care of our every need. The food was amazing. The "kola kanda" ( green porridge) was everyone's favorite off the breakfast menu. Dinner was a variety of Sri Lankan dishes
Every morning we went on a expedition to find wildlife. Saw some peacocks roaming the grounds were not lucky enough to see any elephants. Do not be surprised if you have a little frog or two in your shower to serenade you. You are in the jungle after all.
Overall it was a wonderful 3 days at hidden side. Wish we had more time. This place is highly recommended by us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for a great review. It has given us a huge boost and an encouragement to a little hospitality business we are engaged in.

Surely you and family are wonderful guests to meet and I wish to have our connection going.

Wish you have you back anytime.

Give my regards to David and your mother
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgs212
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just Go”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you like: 1. Sitting in a comfortable chair, reading a book, with a glass of papaya juice as you quietly watch the sunset and are caressed by a cool breeze, or 2. Taking a walk or run where you might see peacocks, elephants, monkeys, frogs and many colorful birds (including birds of prey) as you saunter through the jungle, or 3. Love Sri Lankan food, or 4. Want to be located within an hour or so of 4 major UNESCO/tourist sights, or 5. All of the above.... This is the place for you. I booked one night at Paul's place and ended up staying four. His home is nicely constructed in brick and rubbed concrete and doors made from trees from the property. Inside is decorated with beautiful and ornate wood furniture. Wall hangings and wonderful photos of elephants abound. The bathrooms are new and modern, with large vanities, rainforest shower heads and of course hot water (from a solar-powered water heater). The rooms are also equipped with ceiling fans and if you prefer to avoid the cool breeze, air conditioners. Each has a real bed with comfortable sheets and real towels. There are plenty of common areas -- a patio, and outside area with benches, another outside area with cushiony chairs, an inside dining room with a large table that gets the cool night breeze as well as a sitting area with a TV, and an internal area complete with magnificently carved wooden benches. All of this space makes the home ideal for larger parties wishing to enjoy their holiday together. You could see many a late night here just talking amongst yourselves!! But it was also spectacular for me, a solo traveller. I did not have a car and was concerned with being 5 km from the main road. But Paul promised, and made due, that he would get me to the main road to take public transport to the sights. He even took me, as well as Uma, Ayesha and EK, to hike Pidurangala (instead of Sigirya). So we all went up together! He intends to get some bicycles for the future. It is also easy to hire a tuk-tuk. It was quite nice to go away for a few hours, see the sights and come back to this relaxing respite away from all the hustle and bustle of the towns. The food was amazing. I took breakfast and dinner every day and always was given something different. Uma and Ayesha are wonderful hostesses. They cook up many of the Sri Lankan specialties -- some you won't see in a restaurant or even know to ask for -- and they also take great care and pride in trying to serve you as if you were in a five star hotel. Everything is beautiful prepared and laid out, china is used and they are always asking if you want something more. Each meal was a ceremony. Just go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your great comments about our service,villa and it's attributes.
Its a great encouragement in the little engagement we have in the hospitality industry.

We thoroughly admired your way of treating our staff, friendliness and manner in which you treated us.
It is a boost for all of us. We love to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drnikita
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at HiddenSide for 3 nights in December and had a wonderful time. We were party of 11 and the property accommodated us easily.

The villa is beautiful, the surroundings are peaceful and quiet, and the interior of the villa is maintained to a high standard.

Uma, the chef, did an excellent job of catering for us - not an easy task when we had 1 vegan, 5 vegetarians, 1 pescetariam and 4 non-vegetarians. However everybody was really happy with the quality of food.

Paul was easy to communicate with, accommodating of our various needs and helped us a lot with our trip.

The only thing to note is that the villa is tricky to find, and on a slightly narrow road for our 27seater Toyota coaster. However our driver called Paul who gave us good instructions and even met us on the road to show us the way, and we managed it twice every day with no problems thereafter.

Thanks Paul for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Nikita and family were great great and respectable guests. They were well organised and very polite which made our part easy to host them. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us especially during Christmas time they made our us entertained. They played the piano and sang Christmas carols was a exciting moments found us as our villa location is predominantly a buddhist area as no one celebrate Christmas. Thank you nikita.

We will welcome you anytime and recommend to any.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing