We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation at Casa Don Carlos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Guesthouse Casa Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Made, The Netherlands
1 review
“vacation at Casa Don Carlos”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We have been here 2,5 years ago. Now it felt like coming home. Ronald en Carlo are perfect hosts.
Having the evening meal together with all other guests was wonderful. Lots of talk and a barrel of laughs.
Thanks again guys.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    22
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
175
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Carlo and Ronald are superb hosts. This was our second trip with GS Heaven. The bike hire is faultless and the B&B is wondeful tucked away in a beautiful spot ideally placed for exploring Andalucia.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Unfortunately my stay was two times too short. I'd have liked to enjoy the swimming pool and the rest of the B & B a bit more, but the rest of the program of my short stay in Andalusia unfortunately did not allow that. But those two short day trips were very special. The hospitality, helpfulness and flexibility of Carlo and Ronald are very large and the dinner is of a very high standard. I'll definitely be back! A small drawback: for a coffee junk like me the coffee is really too weak. A Senseo coffee machine could solve that 'problem' ...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PietvZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at B&B Guesthouse Casa Don Carlos, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Piet,

Thank you for your nice review.
If you had asked we would be helpfull to explain our Jura coffee machine because it's possible to adjust the setting individual.


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This B&B is a wonderful place to stay, relaxed and they have great food (also lunches!) and six times a week diner! Everything is in detail organised and Ronald&Carlo are very helpful and friendly having you a wonderful holiday! I'm sure... if you visit them you also want to come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolePaulissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in this B&B for 2 nights and it was just perfect. Carlo and Roland were great hosts and we enjoyed this stay very much. Our plane came quite late and we took a carc rental and went towards Casa at cca 11 PM. The instructions we good, we got to Alhaurin and then got lost in the dark spanish countryside. But Roland send us a SMS that if we´re lost we´d call him. So we did and he waited for us and guided us to the casa.
The house is wonderful in lovely garden with a pool. We got nice room with lovely view. The next day boys recomended us nice trip and in the evening they shares with us great dinner.
I can recomended this B&B to everyone and if we´ll be around again we´d definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dxgabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alhaurin el Grande
10.8 km away
Hotel Castillo de Monda
3.6 km away
Hotel Alhaurin Golf Resort
Hotel Alhaurin Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Alhaurin el Grande
165 reviews
39.1 km away
Hotel Los Castanos
Hotel Los Castanos
#1 of 1 in Cartajima
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.4 km away
Casa de Orange
Casa de Orange
#4 of 13 in Alhaurin el Grande
74 reviews
6.0 km away
Dos Iberos Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Dos Iberos Luxury Bed & Breakfas...
#2 of 13 in Alhaurin el Grande
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Guesthouse Casa Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Guesthouse Casa Don Carlos

Property: B&B Guesthouse Casa Don Carlos
Address: Avenida Constitucion 071, 29120 Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Alhaurin el Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Alhaurin el Grande
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,029 - ₹ 7,310
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast & More... Is located on a panoramic spot in Andalusia, facing Althaurin el Grande (Malaga). It has a breath-taking view over the hillside, giving you an intense sense of peace. Beside creating a warm and cosy atmosphere we try to make everyone feel at home, we offer more: lunch, dinner with the hosts, massage, greenfees, motorcycle rental... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Guesthouse Casa Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing