We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor quality and far too much onion in every dish.”
Review of The Dragon

The Dragon
Ranked #11 of 26 Restaurants in Rustington
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We have been using this restaurant for a number of years and in general it was good for both eating in and takeaway.

Over the last few months the quality has dropped off but the biggest problem in my view is that the dishes are absolutely packed out with onions.

We had three containers which were over half full of onions, meaning the other ingredientes are skimped on. Basically meat or seafood is by far the least ingredient in their meals.

The staff are always friendly and service is fairly good.

Come on, up your act!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Been coming here for years now and can quite honestly say this is the best Chinese in the area. Great food which is cooked fresh and lovely staff. Great all you can eat or takeaway. Also the bar next door is good for a few drinks.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank gwyllmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We went to this restaurant after we had walked down to the beach. We looked at it on the way past to see the menu and to decide where to eat. From the outside it is not very impressive but when enter and go down the corridor you find a very pleasant and spacious dining area. It was Thursday evening and quite busy. The staff and service was very good. We ordered one of the set meals which had a good mixed starter and unusually, two dishes on it that we both liked. There is also a sports bar to one side which has a pool table and a large tv screen.
Don't be deceived by the outside, its far better on the inside!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BucksTraveller-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Was a Wednesday evening and was very quiet at the bar.the guy behind the bar has worked there for several years and is friendly with the owner.but was not happy as he started to speak he's own language with another employer why I was at the bar.ive tried this pub several times as it's my local but it's not a very friendly bar I would totally avoid.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank davidRustington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Needed a late night dinner, local pubs stopped taking orders at 9.30 so knew The Dragon would still be open (‘til 11pm), normally have a takeaway but choose to eat in the restaurant instead, glad we did. The food was delicious, we tried some different things that I don’t think are on the takeaway menu, and the service fantastic.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dragon also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
East Preston, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Rustington, Arun District
 
Rustington, Arun District
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Dragon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing