We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,759)
Filter reviews
4,759 results
Traveller rating
1,172
1,900
1,014
380
293
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
1,900
1,014
380
293
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship soft play area swimming pool ceiling fan pizza crew room captains library plantation restaurant shuttle bus wear speedos powdered milk disney hotel great hotel for kids croissants kids loved the pool english breakfast separate toilet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 4,759 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lots to do for kids including swimming pool, soft play area, park area.
Nice pizzeria which is really handy after a long day exploring.
Rooms are basic but themed nicely, especially for children they love it!
Breakfast is buffet style, plenty of food, restaurant is cleaned really quickly. I didn't see it dirty once in 5 days.
Shuttle to and from disney is right outside on a stop with 4 hotels. Very easy to use.
Finally the staff are so pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. The desk staff are very kind to assist you however you need.
Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kirstybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kirstybelfast,

Thank you for taking the time to let us this nice feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your children at the occasion of your stay at Disneyland Paris. As you said, our hotel is peferct for kids and has plenty to do to keep them entertained.

I'm happy you have been satisfied with all our hotel services such as the cleanliness, our catering offer and with our friendly staff. I will forward them your comment!

See you soon in our pirates hotel :-).

Marine - Marketing Department


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a good visit, plenty to do for kids,food is very limited if you like pizza your in for a treat only major gripe was not enough staff on bar and pizzeria dept especially at happy hour que for the bar was ridiculous with one person serving

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Journey810091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations clients at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Journey810091,

Thank you for taking the time to let us a feedback on Tripadvisor.

I'm happy to hear you liked all the child-friendly activities available in our hotel. It has been designed to please children, so it's a pleasure to see that this point has satisfied you :-).

Regarding the pizzeria, your remark about the staff has already been forwarded to our catering Manager. I'm sorry it could have bothered you.

We would be very happy to welcome you again with your family!

Marine - Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms where what you expect. The breakfast was good plentyfull. There is a good soft play area for young kids which we found useful having two 3 year olds there. The swimming pool is ok although it is not a walk in pool so with littleones can be limited, the kids ship is closed most of the day and is open in the am early or late afternoon only.

Otherwise its ok. The bus route to Disneyland is good though. 15 mins trip.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kirkjenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kirkjenns,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Each review is taken into account and help us to improve the guest experience.

I'm glad you've been satisfied with the breakfast and with our child-friendly activities such as the soft playground area and the water playground. Actually, the pirate ship inside the pool is closed between 11am and 5pm because most of our guests are at Disneyland Paris. For environmental reasons, in order to reduce our water consumption, we chose to close it during those hours. I'm sorry that it may have bothered you. The pool is open every day from 8am to 11pm.

We would be very happy to welcome you back at the Explorers Hotel with your family!

Best Regards,

Marine - Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have recently returned from a Family holiday to Disneyland Paris. Staying at the Explorers Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was ideal for our family. Offering a free shuttle to and from disney village.
The rooms are basic but clean. The buffet breakfast was great, plenty of variety and you could upgrade to an omlette or full breakfast for a few euro.
We also ate in the buffet restaurant on the first night which offered variety. The Pizza restaurant was great. £15 for a pizza. We tended to come back to the hotel to eat. As it was a lot cheaper than eating by the parks. The hotel was busy being half term week. Which we expected.
Our three year old son loved the soft play area and the swimming pool was a huge hit.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. On our last night there our son became ill. The next morning we were due to check out at 11am, our train wasn't until 6pm. After speaking to a very helpful Maxwell on reception we were able to keep our room free of charge until 2pm to allow our son to rest. Late check out is usually an extra €10 per hour.
All in all it's a great hotel for a family with small children. We will definitely be returning

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsCPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MrsCPorter,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this nice review. I'm glad to see you liked our family hotel near Disneyland Paris!

It's a pleasure to hear you've been satisfied with our varied catering offer. Actually our hotel has diferents options such as an all-you-can-eat buffet restaurant, a pizzeria and even a traditional "à la carte" restaurant. So that, we can meet the needs and tastes of the whole family!

I am also pleased to read that one of our receptionists helped you to find a solution when your child became ill and that you could stay in your room until 2pm. Our teams are always trying to find solutions to help our guest, insorfar as possible of course. I will forward him your feedback :-).

We hope to welcome you back for new adventures at our pirates hotel!

Marine - Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brought my 11yr old brother to Disney with my husband, explorers Hotel was excellent.
Check in is at 3pm we arrived at 10am but we had access to free lockers so we could leave our luggage and go to Disney!!
Free shuttle to Disney comes every couple of minutes and is super fast.
My brother was thrilled with his pirate room! Hotel has everything for kids, the waterpark is excellent for children he really enjoyed spending time there after the parks.
There is also a 6d cinema which costs for €5 for 7 mind which my brother enjoyed.
There's a full play zoo for little children and a games arcade.
Breakfast was good full continental selection included in our booking but can get hot food at a cost, we got 2 omelettes and scrambled egg for €7.50 which I thought was really good value!
When leaving we went to guest services to get boarding passes printed staff were happy to help and did this free of charge which I thought was a lovely touch.
We will definitely recommend this hotel as we had a great stay here and will definitely return when we have our own children!
Price was excellent for everything we got!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 547amied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Membre E, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 547amied,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Explorers Hotel at the occasion of your Disney trip.

As you mentioned, our hotel has a lot of activities to keep children entertained such as a water playground with slides, a 6D cinema, indoor and outdoor playgrounds... It's a pleasure to see your brother enjoyed those activities and had a good time in our hotel on the theme of pirates and explorers :-).

We would be delighted to welcome you back with your own children!

Kind Regards,

Marine - Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews